Sen. Ed Charbonneau


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 82 Rape and termination of parental rights. Authored Bill
SB 146 Tort claims immunity. Authored Bill
SB 152 Medical malpractice. Authored Bill
SB 165 Healthy Indiana plan. Authored Bill
SB 167 State higher education institutions. Authored Bill
SB 181 2015 ISTEP results. Authored Bill
SB 187 Overdose intervention drugs. Authored Bill
SB 206 FSSA matters. Authored Bill
SB 255 Underground petroleum storage tanks. Authored Bill
SB 256 Legitimate use of solid waste and waste tires. Authored Bill
SB 257 Distressed water and wastewater utilities. Authored Bill
SB 302 State and local finance. Authored Bill
SB 316 Nursing home complaint registry. Authored Bill
SB 330 School funding. Authored Bill
SB 347 Water resources. Authored Bill
SB 380 Redevelopment commissions. Authored Bill
SB 383 System integrity adjustments. Authored Bill
SCR 6 Honoring Sharon Kish. Authored Resolution
SCR 19 Recognizing the Healthy Indiana Plan. Authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Authored Resolution
SB 11 ABLE savings accounts; Medicaid reimbursement rates. Co-authored Bill
SB 28 Medical malpractice. Co-authored Bill
SB 63 ISTEP panel. Co-authored Bill
SB 67 Local income tax distributions. Co-authored Bill
SB 76 Military service and Medicaid eligibility. Co-authored Bill
SB 80 Ephedrine and pseudoephedrine. Co-authored Bill
SB 145 Unclaimed remains of veterans. Co-authored Bill
SB 200 Measuring school and school corporation performance. Co-authored Bill
SB 272 Palliative care and quality of life advisory council. Co-authored Bill
SB 280 Public transportation and school transportation funding. Co-authored Bill
SB 295 Requires that state income tax forms be modified to enable a taxpayer to donate all or part of the taxpayer's tax refund to the military family relief fund (fund). Co-authored Bill
SB 297 Opioid dependence treatment. Co-authored Bill
SB 308 Local tax matters. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Memorializing U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Recognizing May Wright Sewall, Zerelda Wallace, and Helen Gougar. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1048 Motor vehicle accidents. Sponsored Bill
HB 1064 Terminating the parent-child relationship. Sponsored Bill
HB 1082 Environmental rules and policies. Sponsored Bill
HB 1248 Higher education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1365 Dealer services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1372 Public personnel bonds and state board of accounts. Sponsored Bill
HCR 28 Urging INDOT to rename a section of SR 2 to the intersection with U.S. Highway 20 at Rolling Prairie as the "Governor Harold W. Handley Highway". Sponsored Resolution
HCR 71 Honoring Dan Pastrick. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1003 Teacher evaluations. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1105 Prosecutions for rape and criminal deviate conduct. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1109 School funding and annual performance grants. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1187 Stolen valor. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution