Rep. Ben Smaltz


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
HB 1238 Indiana new markets job growth tax credit. Authored Bill
HB 1239 Deduction for investment interest. Authored Bill
HB 1247 Metropolitan campus designations. Authored Bill
HB 1248 Methamphetamine. Authored Bill
HB 1349 Classroom expense program. Authored Bill
HR 28 Congratulating Terrin Thomas on her selection as Miss Indiana 2013. Authored Resolution
HB 1048 Possession of firearms. Co-authored Bill
HB 1080 Proceeding through intersection at red light. Co-authored Bill
HB 1104 Alternative transportation funding mechanisms. Co-authored Bill
HB 1351 Welfare matters; drug testing. Co-authored Bill
HB 1406 Application of federal Affordable Care Act. Co-authored Bill
HCR 1 Memorializing and honoring Representative Phyllis Pond. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 7 Requesting INDOT to name that portion of U.S. Highway 24 from U.S. Highway 30 east of New Haven to State Line Road in Allen County the "Phyllis J. Pond Memorial Highway". Co-authored Resolution
HCR 10 Congratulating James Dolan on the occasion of his 90th birthday. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 25 Recognizing Dennis Patrick Neary on the occasion of his 70th birthday. Co-authored Resolution
HR 16 Urging the legislative council to assign to the appropriate committee the study of the need for, costs, benefits, and impacts of a wilderness preservation system on state public lands. Co-authored Resolution
HR 49 Honoring Nick Goepper for winning the Sochi Olympic bronze medal in slope style skiing. Co-authored Resolution
HR 57 Supporting the recognition of March, 2014 as Multiple Myeloma Awareness Month in support of afflicted Indiana citizens and their loved ones affected by this incurable form of blood cancer. Co-authored Resolution
SB 377 Various business entity matters. Sponsored Bill
SCR 10 Urging Congress to propose the Regulation Freedom amendment to the United States Constitution. Co-sponsored Resolution