Sen. Douglas Eckerty


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 107 Transfer of sewage system regulatory authority. Authored Bill
SB 111 Soil productivity factors. Authored Bill
SB 135 Assessed value cap for veteran's deduction. Authored Bill
SB 217 Underground tank fee and drainage onsite reviews. Authored Bill
SB 282 Choice scholarship. Authored Bill
SB 283 Assessed value cap for veteran's deduction. Authored Bill
SB 323 Liability for wild animals killed by pollutants. Authored Bill
SB 349 Telephone solicitations. Authored Bill
SB 402 Waiver of driver's license reinstatement fee. Authored Bill
SB 403 Criminal justice institute. Authored Bill
SB 420 Property tax deadlines and procedures. Authored Bill
SB 106 Local government transparency. Co-authored Bill
SB 143 School debt restructuring. Co-authored Bill
SB 163 Property taxes. Co-authored Bill
SB 207 School operating referendum ballot language. Co-authored Bill
SB 260 Assistance for military facilities. Co-authored Bill
SB 266 Assessment of real property. Co-authored Bill
SB 291 Human trafficking investigations. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1178 Restricted addresses of judges. Sponsored Bill
HB 1183 Recycling reporting, state goal, and study. Sponsored Bill
HB 1205 Civil proceeding advance payment transactions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1391 Community living pilot program. Sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution