Sen. Ed Charbonneau


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 50 Minors and tanning devices. Authored Bill
SB 51 Department of health matters. Authored Bill
SB 85 School resource officers. Authored Bill
SB 106 Local government transparency. Authored Bill
SB 107 Transfer of sewage system regulatory authority. Authored Bill
SB 108 Public pensions. Authored Bill
SB 143 School debt restructuring. Authored Bill
SB 161 Tax issues. Authored Bill
SB 163 Property taxes. Authored Bill
SB 183 Investments by local governments. Authored Bill
SB 212 Study of standards for septic systems. Authored Bill
SB 216 Environmental crimes. Authored Bill
SB 217 Underground tank fee and drainage onsite reviews. Authored Bill
SB 218 Annual reporting of recycling activities. Authored Bill
SB 225 Various state and local financial matters. Authored Bill
SB 253 Northwest Indiana law enforcement academy. Authored Bill
SB 271 Water related study committee responsibilities. Authored Bill
SB 358 Municipal utility contracts. Authored Bill
SB 359 Confined feeding, composting, and manure storage. Authored Bill
SB 363 Complexity index calculation. Authored Bill
SB 383 Income tax credit for homesteads in Lake County. Authored Bill
SB 397 Medicaid reimbursement for wheelchairs for children. Authored Bill
SB 406 Medicaid matters. Authored Bill
SB 419 State department of health issues. Authored Bill
SCR 15 Congratulating Morgan Township Elementary School upon being named a Blue Ribbon School. Authored Resolution
SCR 17 Urging the Legislative Council to assign to the appropriate study committee the topic of family caregiving and long-term services and support. Authored Resolution
SR 47 Supporting North American energy independence. Authored Resolution
SB 1 State and local taxation. Co-authored Bill
SB 44 Electronic health data work group. Co-authored Bill
SB 111 Soil productivity factors. Co-authored Bill
SB 167 Volunteer firefighters holding elected office. Co-authored Bill
SB 180 Veteran matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 222 Student athlete concussions. Co-authored Bill
SB 255 Implied consent for forensic examination. Co-authored Bill
SB 266 Assessment of real property. Co-authored Bill
SB 285 Insulin and Tramadol. Co-authored Bill
SB 367 Various tax matters. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1035 Regional economic development. Sponsored Bill
HB 1099 Annexation of noncontiguous property. Sponsored Bill
HB 1132 Infrastructure improvement costs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1143 Environmental rules and standards. Sponsored Bill
HB 1183 Recycling reporting, state goal, and study. Sponsored Bill
HB 1187 Municipal utility service. Sponsored Bill
HB 1190 Treatment of miscarried remains. Sponsored Bill
HB 1213 Career and technical education; dual credit courses. Sponsored Bill
HB 1222 Adoption committee and tax credit. Sponsored Bill
HB 1276 Barber licensing. Sponsored Bill
HB 1342 Environmental fees and expenses. Sponsored Bill
HCR 37 Honoring the Honorable William Boklund, LaPorte Superior Court Judge, upon his retirement. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1074 Pension thirteenth checks. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1258 Telehealth pilot program. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution