Sen. James Buck


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 32 Public official bonding. Authored Bill
SB 61 Emergency medical services provider disability benefits. Authored Bill
SB 66 State-assisted retirement plan. Authored Bill
SB 68 Piping materials used in public works projects. Authored Bill
SB 109 Supreme court justices and court of appeals judges. Authored Bill
SB 110 Property tax levies after annexation. Authored Bill
SB 117 Lump sum payment of ASA contributions. Authored Bill
SB 134 Fraudulent liens and encumbrances. Authored Bill
SB 156 Redevelopment commissions. Authored Bill
SB 234 Auctioneer licensing. Authored Bill
SB 249 Transfers of real property. Authored Bill
SB 250 Annexation. Authored Bill
SB 272 Alcoholic beverage licenses. Authored Bill
SB 273 Approval of annexation agreements. Authored Bill
SB 294 Worker's compensation. Authored Bill
SB 330 Better skills for adult learners. Authored Bill
SB 347 Personal property taxes and state tax credits. Authored Bill
SB 368 Funding for certain sporting events. Authored Bill
SB 395 Bail. Authored Bill
SCR 54 Congratulating the Western High School girls basketball team Authored Resolution
SCR 55 Honoring Raven Black, Patricia L. Roy Mental Attitude Award winner in basketball. Authored Resolution
SR 4 Recognizing the 150th anniversary of the Omega Christian Church. Authored Resolution
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1005 Government reduction. Sponsored Bill
HB 1028 Adult high schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1039 Indiana grown initiative. Sponsored Bill
HB 1058 Electronic delivery and posting of insurance documents. Sponsored Bill
HB 1059 Motor vehicle financial responsibility. Sponsored Bill
HB 1064 Study of career and technical education programs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1095 Hamilton County magistrates. Sponsored Bill
HB 1190 Treatment of miscarried remains. Sponsored Bill
HB 1305 Communications equipment and components. Sponsored Bill
HB 1343 Motor driven cycles. Sponsored Bill
HCR 48 Recognizing the Bona Vista Programs, Inc. for its services to the disabled. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 58 Recognizing Carey Services, Inc. to help recognize individuals with disabilities. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution