Sen. Jean Breaux


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 44 Electronic health data work group. Authored Bill
SB 45 Handgun training. Authored Bill
SB 46 Self defense. Authored Bill
SB 103 Office of minority health. Authored Bill
SB 139 Health matters. Authored Bill
SB 193 Meetings by electronic mail. Authored Bill
SB 194 Health care professional cultural training. Authored Bill
SB 256 Societal impact of pregnancy education. Authored Bill
SB 371 Fair pay in employment. Authored Bill
SB 382 Lead-based paint hazard program. Authored Bill
SCR 14 Congratulating Cathedral High School, Class 5A football champions. Authored Resolution
SCR 43 Honoring NAWBO during Women's History Month. Authored Resolution
SCR 56 Congratulating the Episcopal Church of All Saints on its' 150th anniversary. Authored Resolution
SR 33 Urging the legislative council to study the societal impact of teenage pregnancy education. Authored Resolution
SR 34 Urging the legislative council to study complete cultural competency training as a requirement for licensure in a health care profession. Authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Leoncia "Lee" Porter for her steadfast commitment to fair housing across the United States. Authored Resolution
SR 66 Recognizing and honoring the services of the Senate Democrat Interns. Authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Authored Resolution
SR 87 Congratulating Donna Holloway upon her retirement from the State Senate. Authored Resolution
SR 95 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Hertha Taylor on her 100th birthday. Authored Resolution
SR 96 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring the work and vision of Patricia "Pat" Payne upon her retirement. Authored Resolution
SR 99 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing Diane Amos for her steadfast commitment to empowering women. Authored Resolution
SB 51 Department of health matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 53 Municipal utilities. Co-authored Bill
SB 142 Administration of Medicaid. Co-authored Bill
SB 174 Marion County zoning. Co-authored Bill
SB 232 Disability, mental illness, and addiction evaluation. Co-authored Bill
SB 244 Professions and occupations report. Co-authored Bill
SB 245 Schools and auto-injectable epinephrine. Co-authored Bill
SB 262 Biosimilar drugs. Co-authored Bill
SB 271 Water related study committee responsibilities. Co-authored Bill
SB 278 School buses. Co-authored Bill
SB 285 Insulin and Tramadol. Co-authored Bill
SB 343 Law enforcement training and emergency services. Co-authored Bill
SB 397 Medicaid reimbursement for wheelchairs for children. Co-authored Bill
SB 408 Neonatal abstinence syndrome. Co-authored Bill
SB 422 Abandoned housing. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 61 Urging the study of the necessity of a wilderness preservation system. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1014 Dissolution in cases of domestic violence. Sponsored Bill
HB 1051 Hepatitis C testing and study of needle exchanges. Sponsored Bill
HB 1056 Excused absence from school for participating in state fair. Sponsored Bill
HB 1061 Dental hygiene practice. Sponsored Bill
HB 1139 Hearing aids. Sponsored Bill
HB 1258 Telehealth pilot program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1290 Health of student athletes. Sponsored Bill
HB 1358 Extends the office of minority health until July 1, 2017. Sponsored Bill
HB 1391 Community living pilot program. Sponsored Bill
HCR 36 Congratulating the Indiana Association of Rehabilitation Facilities, Inc., on the occasion of the 40th anniversary of its establishment. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 41 Memorializing Robert Carter, longtime broadcaster. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1080 Proceeding through intersection at red light. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1343 Motor driven cycles. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1378 Familial DNA searches. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 17 Congratulating the Indiana University School of Nursing on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of its founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution