Sen. Jean Leising


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 111 Soil productivity factors. Authored Bill
SB 112 Industrial recovery tax credits. Authored Bill
SB 113 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 114 Excused absences from school for state fair activities. Authored Bill
SB 115 Dental and optometry service coverage. Authored Bill
SB 116 State highway closings. Authored Bill
SB 166 Charity gaming. Authored Bill
SB 167 Volunteer firefighters holding elected office. Authored Bill
SB 168 Alcohol sales at fairgrounds during state fair. Authored Bill
SB 173 CHOICE program; nursing facility moratorium. Authored Bill
SB 244 Professions and occupations report. Authored Bill
SB 248 Psychiatric crisis intervention services study. Authored Bill
SB 271 Water related study committee responsibilities. Authored Bill
SB 279 Resident tuition rate. Authored Bill
SB 339 Allow alcoholic beverages at the state fair. Authored Bill
SB 340 Demand side management programs. Authored Bill
SB 359 Confined feeding, composting, and manure storage. Authored Bill
SB 397 Medicaid reimbursement for wheelchairs for children. Authored Bill
SCR 32 Honoring New Horizons Rehabilitation, Inc. for its 45 years of service to the community. Authored Resolution
SB 229 Firearm matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 408 Neonatal abstinence syndrome. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1045 Occupational therapy. Sponsored Bill
HB 1056 Excused absence from school for participating in state fair. Sponsored Bill
HB 1061 Dental hygiene practice. Sponsored Bill
HB 1162 Certificates of need for utilities. Sponsored Bill
HB 1181 Career and technical education centers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1235 Prize linked savings programs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1423 Allows the owner of a private generation project to sell excess electric output generated by the project to an electric utility. Sponsored Bill
HB 1290 Health of student athletes. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution