Sen. Joseph Zakas


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 19 Access to juvenile court records. Authored Bill
SB 27 Petitions for adoption. Authored Bill
SB 36 Probate, trust, and transfer on death matters. Authored Bill
SB 53 Municipal utilities. Authored Bill
SB 54 Study of local pension plans. Authored Bill
SB 69 Use of DNA evidence. Authored Bill
SB 137 Adult protective services study committee. Authored Bill
SB 151 Condominium unit liens. Authored Bill
SB 152 DNA submission upon arrest. Authored Bill
SB 163 Property taxes. Authored Bill
SB 208 Unclaimed property. Authored Bill
SB 240 Aircraft repair sales tax exemption. Authored Bill
SB 241 Use of DNA evidence. Authored Bill
SB 320 Interim study committee on juvenile justice. Authored Bill
SB 386 DNA samples from arrestees. Authored Bill
SB 394 Consumer protection. Authored Bill
SB 409 Recording notices concerning taxes and property. Authored Bill
SCR 25 Congratulating 1st Source Bank on 150 years of service to the communities of northern Indiana and southwestern Michigan. Authored Resolution
SCR 26 Congratulating the Penn High School poms team, state champions. Authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring J. Larry Neff for his 40 years as CEO and President of Goodwill Industries of Michiana. Authored Resolution
SCR 28 Congratulating the Elkhart Central High School baseball team, Class 4A state champions. Authored Resolution
SCR 30 Congratulating The Elkhart Truth on the occasion of its quasquicentennial anniversary. Authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating the Penn High School Academic Super Bowl team, state finalists. Authored Resolution
SCR 52 Recognizing IBEW Local 153 on their 100th anniversary. Authored Resolution
SR 20 Congratulating District 11 Softball Team for Little League World Series win. Authored Resolution
SR 21 Congratulating Penn Township Fire Dept. for being ALS Provider of the Year. Authored Resolution
SR 42 Congratulating the Michiana Pop Warner Junior Pee Wee football team on winning the state championship. Authored Resolution
SR 43 Congratulating Daniel Schmidtendorff on his recognition as Indiana Small Business Person of the Year. Authored Resolution
SR 45 Honoring Christine Medin for being recognized as the 2014 Distinguished Young Woman of Elkhart. Authored Resolution
SR 57 Honoring South Bend Police Officer Derek D. Dieter for his years of service. Authored Resolution
SR 67 Honor the Gibson company for being named one of the 2014 Best Places to Work in Indiana. Authored Resolution
SR 71 Congratulating the Penn High School Academic Spell Bowl team, state champions. Authored Resolution
SR 72 Congratulating Bethany Galat on her swimming achievements. Authored Resolution
SB 41 Property transfer. Co-authored Bill
SB 138 Victim advocates in civil proceedings. Co-authored Bill
SB 223 Senior and special prosecutors. Co-authored Bill
SB 249 Transfers of real property. Co-authored Bill
SB 251 Animal control and protection. Co-authored Bill
SB 266 Assessment of real property. Co-authored Bill
SB 291 Human trafficking investigations. Co-authored Bill
SB 305 Schedule I drugs and Co-authored Bill
SB 354 Hoosier women veterans program. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 16 Urging the FCC to more effectively prioritize regulation of telemarketing. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1027 Property tax exemptions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1134 Political activity on homeowners association property. Sponsored Bill
HB 1378 Familial DNA searches. Sponsored Bill
HCR 27 Memorializing the lives of Krystle Lauren Dikes and Rachelle Godfread and honoring Corporal Cody Skipper and Corporal Jason Tripp of the Elkhart Police Department. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1222 Adoption committee and tax credit. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1391 Community living pilot program. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring Trinity School at Greenlawn, 2013 National Blue Ribbon School. Co-sponsored Resolution