Sen. Karen Tallian


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 54 Study of local pension plans. Authored Bill
SB 66 State-assisted retirement plan. Authored Bill
SB 104 Dissolution of political subdivision. Authored Bill
SB 105 PERF and TRF pension benefit adjustments. Authored Bill
SB 117 Lump sum payment of ASA contributions. Authored Bill
SB 151 Condominium unit liens. Authored Bill
SB 249 Transfers of real property. Authored Bill
SB 266 Assessment of real property. Authored Bill
SB 290 Medical debt collection procedures. Authored Bill
SB 314 Legalize small amounts of marijuana. Authored Bill
SB 327 Minimum wage. Authored Bill
SB 355 Election of state board of education members. Authored Bill
SB 369 Implementation of federal Affordable Care Act. Authored Bill
SB 370 Payment of insurance premiums under Medicaid. Authored Bill
SB 407 Shoreline development commission. Authored Bill
SCR 2 Honoring the personnel involved in the successful Miracle on Mount Baldy rescue. Authored Resolution
SR 47 Supporting North American energy independence. Authored Resolution
SR 66 Recognizing and honoring the services of the Senate Democrat Interns. Authored Resolution
SR 69 Congratulating Chesterton High School boys swimming team, state champions. Authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Authored Resolution
SR 87 Congratulating Donna Holloway upon her retirement from the State Senate. Authored Resolution
SR 89 Urge to assign the topic of medical debt collection to a study committee Authored Resolution
SB 56 Medical malpractice patient's compensation fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 143 School debt restructuring. Co-authored Bill
SB 161 Tax issues. Co-authored Bill
SB 163 Property taxes. Co-authored Bill
SB 183 Investments by local governments. Co-authored Bill
SB 207 School operating referendum ballot language. Co-authored Bill
SB 294 Worker's compensation. Co-authored Bill
SB 330 Better skills for adult learners. Co-authored Bill
SB 354 Hoosier women veterans program. Co-authored Bill
SB 357 Industrial hemp. Co-authored Bill
SB 394 Consumer protection. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 61 Urging the study of the necessity of a wilderness preservation system. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1074 Pension thirteenth checks. Sponsored Bill
HB 1075 Public pensions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1134 Political activity on homeowners association property. Sponsored Bill
HCR 37 Honoring the Honorable William Boklund, LaPorte Superior Court Judge, upon his retirement. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring Tom Nowatzke, LaPorte County native, upon his successful NFL career. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1107 Recording of homeowners association covenants. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution