Rep. Matt Pierce


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
HB 1179 Back-country areas. Authored Bill
HB 1283 High performance school buildings. Authored Bill
HB 1284 University compliance with historic preservation. Authored Bill
HB 1373 Public access to INDOT land acquisition records. Authored Bill
HB 1374 Feed-in tariff for renewable energy facilities. Authored Bill
HCR 13 Supporting an amendment to the Constitution of the United States to provide that corporations are not "people" and money is not "speech". Authored Resolution
HB 1006 Reconciles technical and substantive conflicts between HEA 1006-2013 (the criminal code revision bill) and other bills concerning criminal law. Co-authored Bill
HB 1009 Surveillance and privacy. Co-authored Bill
HB 1183 Recycling reporting, state goal, and study. Co-authored Bill
HB 1268 Probation and community corrections treatment. Co-authored Bill
HB 1269 Criminal matters. Co-authored Bill
HB 1361 Public works projects. Co-authored Bill
HB 1448 Technical session corrections. Co-authored Bill
HCR 1 Memorializing and honoring Representative Phyllis Pond. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 10 Congratulating James Dolan on the occasion of his 90th birthday. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 18 Recognizing the FFA and its Indiana state officers. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 25 Recognizing Dennis Patrick Neary on the occasion of his 70th birthday. Co-authored Resolution
HR 16 Urging the legislative council to assign to the appropriate committee the study of the need for, costs, benefits, and impacts of a wilderness preservation system on state public lands. Co-authored Resolution
HR 34 Honoring Michael Brandenburg, a native of Austin, Indiana, upon his successful music career. Co-authored Resolution
HR 35 Recognizing Vivian Carter and Vee-Jay Records for their contributions to the music industry. Co-authored Resolution
HR 49 Honoring Nick Goepper for winning the Sochi Olympic bronze medal in slope style skiing. Co-authored Resolution
HR 50 Memorializing Andrew Jacobs, Jr. for his contributions to Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
HR 57 Supporting the recognition of March, 2014 as Multiple Myeloma Awareness Month in support of afflicted Indiana citizens and their loved ones affected by this incurable form of blood cancer. Co-authored Resolution
HR 68 Recognizing the 2013 Indiana University baseball team for winning the Division 1 College World Series. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 37 Honoring Professor Lawrence Jegen III, IU School of Law at Indianapolis, for his accomplishments. Co-sponsored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-sponsored Resolution