Sen. Karen Tallian


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 40 ADM for full-day kindergarten. Authored Bill
SB 41 Minimum wage. Authored Bill
SB 49 School corporation capital projects funds. Authored Bill
SB 110 Environmental license plate fees. Authored Bill
SB 111 Unemployment insurance overpayments. Authored Bill
SB 112 Real estate. Authored Bill
SB 145 Indiana EITC. Authored Bill
SB 184 Choice scholarships. Authored Bill
SB 284 Medical marijuana. Authored Bill
SB 332 Wage assignments. Authored Bill
SB 416 Employee's right to scheduled employment. Authored Bill
SB 417 Indiana health exchange. Authored Bill
SB 418 Inmates and Medicaid applications. Authored Bill
SB 474 Analysis of water utility planning and needs. Authored Bill
SB 492 Various pension matters. Authored Bill
SB 505 Local government finance. Authored Bill
SCR 49 Honoring Nancy Tolson Authored Resolution
SB 37 Possession of paraphernalia. Co-authored Bill
SB 173 DOC specialized vocational program. Co-authored Bill
SB 212 Inmates and Medicaid. Co-authored Bill
SB 265 Purchase of service credit. Co-authored Bill
SB 409 Court fees. Co-authored Bill
SB 516 Utility infrastructure improvements. Co-authored Bill
SB 532 Human trafficking, promoting prostitution, and adult entertainment performers. Co-authored Bill
SB 566 Education. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Congratulating the New Palestine High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 15 Honoring John Cardwell and Nancy Griffin Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Recognizing Spirit Cheer of Evansville Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Honoring the Indiana members of the First Special Service Force Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Honoring Tanner King Co-authored Resolution
SCR 36 Honoring University of Southern Indiana Co-authored Resolution
SCR 52 Memorializing Paul Chase Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Honoring Ernest "Ernie" Yelton Co-authored Resolution
SCR 55 Congratulating former Indiana State Senator Billie Breaux for her decades of public service. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 56 Memorializing Thomas E. Fruechtenicht Co-authored Resolution
SR 4 Memorializing Richard "Dick" L. Smith. Co-authored Resolution
SR 60 Resolution honoring Senate Democratic Caucus interns Co-authored Resolution
SR 62 Urging U.S. Secretary of Treasury to select a woman to appear on the twenty dollar bill Co-authored Resolution
SR 66 Honoring Virgil Ray Hudnall Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 To honor Studebaker National Museum's exhibit Co-authored Resolution
HB 1001 State biennial budget. Sponsored Bill
HB 1481 Public retirement plans. Sponsored Bill
HB 1618 South Shore line extension. Sponsored Bill
HCR 24 Memorializing Robert "Bear" Falls. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 58 Honoring Nancy Tolson upon her retirement as the Executive Director of the Indiana Retired Teachers Association. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 68 Celebrating the 125th anniversary of the first graduating class of Chesterton High School and joining the celebration of the Quasquicentennial Class of 2015. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1004 Safety PIN grant program. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1185 Synthetic plastic microbeads. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1196 CHINS and delinquent child dual determination. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1281 Local government investments. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1305 Various motor vehicle issues. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1398 Northwest Indiana regional development authority. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1403 Regional cities. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1466 Various pension matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring Robert Hyatt for his years of dedicated service to his country and his state. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 9 Recognizing Purple Heart recipients in Indiana Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 27 Recognizing the FFA and its Indiana state officers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 29 Recognizing Major General R. Martin Umbarger on the occasion of his retirement as Adjutant General of Indiana. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 34 Recognizing the importance and sustainability of Indiana's hardwood industry. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Memorializing Corporal Jordan Lee Spears. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 39 Recognizing 70 Indiana volunteer firefighters on the occasion of 50 years of dedicated service to their local volunteer fire departments. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Requesting prayers and support for the men and women serving in the United States armed forces. Co-sponsored Resolution