Sen. Eric Bassler


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 148 Public employees' defined contribution plan. Authored Bill
SB 149 Unmanned aerial vehicles. Authored Bill
SB 150 Senior prosecuting attorneys. Authored Bill
SB 308 Local tax matters. Authored Bill
SB 326 School bus stop arm violations. Authored Bill
SB 327 Transparency portal. Authored Bill
SB 364 Medicaid provider audit work group. Authored Bill
SB 365 Designation of old forest areas in state forests. Authored Bill
SB 387 Off duty and retired law officers and firearms. Authored Bill
SB 388 Vacancies in local offices. Authored Bill
SB 389 Tax increment financing districts. Authored Bill
SCR 7 Congratulating Sullivan High School Super Mileage Team. Authored Resolution
SCR 14 Urging INDOT to place signs indicating the location of the Corning Irish Heritage Center. Authored Resolution
SCR 36 Urging INDOT to place signs outside of Coal City honoring Bobby Grim. Authored Resolution
SB 14 Various criminal law matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 49 Wholesale of liquor and beer. Co-authored Bill
SB 67 Local income tax distributions. Co-authored Bill
SB 200 Measuring school and school corporation performance. Co-authored Bill
SB 248 Driving privileges suspensions. Co-authored Bill
SB 280 Public transportation and school transportation funding. Co-authored Bill
SB 294 Sale of carryout at Indianapolis 500 Race. Co-authored Bill
SB 336 Mine subsidence. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SJR 14 Article V Convention. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1004 School pension plans and other education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1075 Sewage fees and municipal sanitary sewer. Sponsored Bill
HB 1105 Prosecutions for rape and criminal deviate conduct. Sponsored Bill
HB 1220 Withdrawals from cemetery perpetual care funds. Sponsored Bill
HB 1259 Unfair practices concerning motor vehicle dealers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1300 Environmental management matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 47 Urging INDOT to rename the bridge on SR 57 in Newberry as the "Lieutenant Colonel Dured E. Townsend Memorial Bridge". Sponsored Resolution
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution