Sen. Jean Leising


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 14 Various criminal law matters. Authored Bill
SB 30 Accident and sickness insurance claim denials. Authored Bill
SB 71 Poultry from exempted slaughter operations. Authored Bill
SB 72 Medical research controlled substances. Authored Bill
SB 73 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 74 Charity gaming. Authored Bill
SB 75 Local government liaison. Authored Bill
SB 139 School accountability and teacher evaluations. Authored Bill
SB 140 County hospital board compensation. Authored Bill
SB 175 Health education. Authored Bill
SB 176 Poultry product and rabbit meat labeling. Authored Bill
SB 291 Industrial hemp. Authored Bill
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Authored Resolution
SR 7 Urging the leg council to study the topic of debt forgiveness for dental and medical students willing to relocate to underserved areas. Authored Resolution
SR 14 Urging the study of funding for charter school transportation. Authored Resolution
SR 54 Urging expanding ethanol-blended fuels availability. Authored Resolution
SB 67 Local income tax distributions. Co-authored Bill
SB 154 Indiana national guardsmen funeral allowance. Co-authored Bill
SB 187 Overdose intervention drugs. Co-authored Bill
SB 200 Measuring school and school corporation performance. Co-authored Bill
SB 219 Expedited licenses for military spouses. Co-authored Bill
SB 308 Local tax matters. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Recognizing May Wright Sewall, Zerelda Wallace, and Helen Gougar. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1040 Food and beverage tax. Sponsored Bill
HB 1156 Dental hygienists. Sponsored Bill
HB 1169 Business personal property tax exemption. Sponsored Bill
HB 1173 IC 4 technical corrections. Sponsored Bill
HB 1224 Beef market development. Sponsored Bill
HB 1228 Hemp. Sponsored Bill
HB 1246 Various natural resources matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 33 Urging INDOT to name the bridge on Highway 52 over the Flatrock River in Rushville the "Joseph Cotton Bridge". Sponsored Resolution
HB 1003 Teacher evaluations. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution