Sen. Karen Tallian


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 134 Hoosier youth corps program. Authored Bill
SB 135 Voter registration and other voting matters. Authored Bill
SB 136 Income tax deduction for public school expenses. Authored Bill
SB 148 Public employees' defined contribution plan. Authored Bill
SB 208 Implementation of clean power plan. Authored Bill
SB 209 Medical marijuana. Authored Bill
SB 210 Family leave insurance program. Authored Bill
SB 211 Minimum wage. Authored Bill
SB 212 Employee work schedules. Authored Bill
SB 345 Scholarship granting organization tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 346 Prevailing wage. Authored Bill
SB 400 Employee misclassification. Authored Bill
SCR 23 Honoring Rieth-Riley Construction for providing exemplary service for 100 years. Authored Resolution
SCR 53 Recognizing May Wright Sewall, Zerelda Wallace, and Helen Gougar. Authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Authored Resolution
SR 52 Urging a study of unemployment insurance. Authored Resolution
SR 53 Urging a study of the defined contribution plan. Authored Resolution
SB 28 Medical malpractice. Co-authored Bill
SB 90 Juvenile release by intake officers. Co-authored Bill
SB 178 Battery and neglect of a dependent. Co-authored Bill
SB 183 Real property offenses. Co-authored Bill
SB 240 Prosecuting attorneys retirement fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 257 Distressed water and wastewater utilities. Co-authored Bill
SB 301 Workforce education. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring the Senate Democratic Interns. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1187 Stolen valor. Sponsored Bill
HB 1249 Driving privileges suspensions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1263 Health information; telemedicine. Sponsored Bill
HB 1353 President Benjamin Harrison conservation trust. Sponsored Bill
HB 1374 Deceased law enforcement or service animals. Sponsored Bill
HCR 18 Congratulating Dr. Richard J. Houck on the occasion of his retirement. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 36 Memorializing Edwin Gregory Buss. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 37 Recognizing Herb Higgins on the occasion of his retirement. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 53 Recognizing the roles played by May Wright Sewall, Zerelda Wallace, and Helen Gougar in the Indiana women's suffrage movement. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1001 Road funding. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1082 Environmental rules and policies. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1105 Prosecutions for rape and criminal deviate conduct. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1161 Pension thirteenth checks. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1179 Minority student teaching stipend and school capital improvements. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1199 Human trafficking. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution