Sen. Dennis Kruse


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 8 Forfeiture. Authored Bill
SB 29 Elective course on Indiana studies. Authored Bill
SB 30 Student school information. Authored Bill
SB 31 Recreational trail maintenance fund. Authored Bill
SB 32 Moving traffic violations. Authored Bill
SB 33 Adoption of National Electric Code. Authored Bill
SB 34 Background checks for school employees. Authored Bill
SB 35 Teacher evaluations. Authored Bill
SB 57 Graduation rate calculation. Authored Bill
SB 86 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 87 Report cards. Authored Bill
SB 88 School calendar. Authored Bill
SB 90 Doing business or marketing as a cooperative. Authored Bill
SB 99 Parental privilege. Authored Bill
SB 108 Education matters. Authored Bill
SB 109 Accreditation of schools. Authored Bill
SB 110 Impoundment of uninsured driver's vehicle. Authored Bill
SB 111 School calendar. Authored Bill
SB 112 Hospital police departments. Authored Bill
SB 113 Seizure and forfeiture reporting. Authored Bill
SB 114 Professional licensing. Authored Bill
SB 115 Teaching licenses. Authored Bill
SB 116 Out of school time pilot program and fund. Authored Bill
SB 117 United States history courses. Authored Bill
SB 118 Mandatory ultrasound before abortions. Authored Bill
SB 182 Superintendent contracts. Authored Bill
SB 224 Prekindergarten status report. Authored Bill
SB 248 Consolidation of school administrative functions. Authored Bill
SB 249 Teacher hiring. Authored Bill
SB 263 Local board of health appointments. Authored Bill
SB 268 English as official language. Authored Bill
SB 298 School employee background checks. Authored Bill
SB 337 Study of ethnic and racial groups course. Authored Bill
SB 340 Specialty constructed vehicles. Authored Bill
SB 367 Revocation of teaching licenses. Authored Bill
SB 407 Education matters. Authored Bill
SB 409 Collective bargaining. Authored Bill
SB 476 Grain buyers and warehouse licensing. Authored Bill
SB 498 Teacher compensation. Authored Bill
SB 500 Homeowner associations and solar power. Authored Bill
SB 504 Programs and services for charter schools. Authored Bill
SB 505 Recording of documents. Authored Bill
SB 536 Student assessments. Authored Bill
SB 566 Prohibition on certain state agency contracts. Authored Bill
SCR 5 Celebrating Indiana's "Jobs for American Graduates". Authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating the Blackhawk Christian High School girls volleyball team. Authored Resolution
SCR 12 Recommending education concerning the health impact of heavy backpacks. Authored Resolution
SCR 13 Celebrating Indiana's "Jobs for America's Graduates" program. Authored Resolution
SCR 16 Urging Governor Holcomb to recognize Indiana Agriculture Literacy Week. Authored Resolution
SR 8 Supporting Indiana's after-school programs. Authored Resolution
SR 9 Congratulating Bette Worley on her retirement. Authored Resolution
SR 17 Urging the Department of Education to support teachers who teach a diverse curriculum. Authored Resolution
SR 22 Urging the recognition of "National Day of the Cowboy". Authored Resolution
SR 37 Recognizing the importance of Natural Resources Education in Indiana. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 9 Supplemental nutrition assistance program and drug convictions. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 62 School substance abuse prevention pilot program and fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 130 Transfer of ownership of motor vehicles. Co-authored Bill
SB 156 Opioid treatment program reporting. Co-authored Bill
SB 198 Career and technical education. Co-authored Bill
SB 227 Foreclosure counseling and education fee. Co-authored Bill
SB 276 Prekindergarten education. Co-authored Bill
SB 295 Enforcement of vehicle weight restrictions. Co-authored Bill
SB 299 Offenses involving unmanned aerial vehicles. Co-authored Bill
SB 348 Regulation of signs. Co-authored Bill
SB 366 Driver's licenses for foster children. Co-authored Bill
SB 404 Abortion, child abuse, and human trafficking. Co-authored Bill
SB 478 Utility easements. Co-authored Bill
SB 513 Drug testing of home health care employees. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 11 Congratulating the University of Saint Francis football team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1003 Student assessments. Sponsored Bill
HB 1004 Prekindergarten education. Sponsored Bill
HB 1007 Education course access program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1024 Prayer in schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1079 School employment and teacher licensure. Sponsored Bill
HB 1130 Protections for student journalists. Sponsored Bill
HB 1136 Latch key programs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1174 Bicycle trails. Sponsored Bill
HB 1281 Various higher education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1382 Charter schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1383 Elementary school teachers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1384 Various education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1386 Competency based education. Sponsored Bill
HB 1408 Nonresidential on-site sewage system permit. Sponsored Bill
HB 1430 Suicide awareness and prevention. Sponsored Bill
HB 1431 Executive sessions and open records. Sponsored Bill
HB 1449 Teacher induction pilot program. Sponsored Bill
HCR 17 Recognizing the Auburn Development Advisory Committee. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 34 Recognizing the 100th anniversary of Anderson University. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1396 Teacher licensing for military spouses. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1507 School buses. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution