Sen. Ed Charbonneau


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 51 Immunizations. Authored Bill
SB 63 Community mental health center telemedicine pilot. Authored Bill
SB 73 Electronic authorization for prescription drugs. Authored Bill
SB 85 Funding school transportation and public transit. Authored Bill
SB 148 School City of East Chicago fiscal matters. Authored Bill
SB 151 Information in INSPECT prescription drug data base. Authored Bill
SB 153 Drug and alcohol treatment report. Authored Bill
SB 156 Drug and alcohol treatment reporting. Authored Bill
SB 157 Controlled substances and reporting. Authored Bill
SB 226 Prescribing and dispensing of opioids. Authored Bill
SB 235 Guardianships. Authored Bill
SB 243 Substance abuse programs. Authored Bill
SB 279 Post-exposure prophylaxis reimbursement. Authored Bill
SB 303 Direct primary care agreements. Authored Bill
SB 339 Meningitis immunization. Authored Bill
SB 375 Testing opioid treatment program patients. Authored Bill
SB 392 Emergency medication. Authored Bill
SB 408 INSPECT program. Authored Bill
SB 416 Infrastructure assistance fund. Authored Bill
SB 421 Above ground storage tanks. Authored Bill
SB 446 Residential substance abuse treatment. Authored Bill
SB 450 Railroads and eminent domain. Authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Authored Bill
SB 510 Substance abuse pilot program. Authored Bill
SB 511 Water and wastewater utilities. Authored Bill
SB 538 Health care provider shortage. Authored Bill
SB 569 Labor matters. Authored Bill
SJR 7 Balanced budget amendment. Authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Ruby May Metcalf on the occasion of her 100th birthday. Authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring HealthLinc - Valparaiso. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 13 Use of firearms to secure loans. Co-authored Bill
SB 15 Cannabidiol for the treatment of epilepsy. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 262 Bonding for transportation projects. Co-authored Bill
SB 276 Prekindergarten education. Co-authored Bill
SB 317 State disaster relief fund appropriation. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 449 Property tax audit contractor compensation. Co-authored Bill
SB 478 Utility easements. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SB 545 Sales tax collection by remote sellers. Co-authored Bill
SB 564 Gary schools. Co-authored Bill
SB 567 Distressed and fiscally impaired political subdivisions. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 57 Honoring the University of Notre Dame on the occasion of its 175th Anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Congratulating Judge Stephen R. Heimann on his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 30 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of stillbirth protocols and reporting to the appropriate committee. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1006 Mental health matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1048 Adoption criminal history check. Sponsored Bill
HB 1069 Immunizations for higher education students. Sponsored Bill
HB 1104 Adulterant and synthetic urine ban. Sponsored Bill
HB 1145 Stroke protocols for emergency services personnel. Sponsored Bill
HB 1211 Transborder water resources authority. Sponsored Bill
HB 1260 Railroads and eminent domain. Sponsored Bill
HB 1335 State institutions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1336 Department of health matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1337 Telemedicine matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1344 Lead and arsenic soil contamination in East Chicago. Sponsored Bill
HB 1438 Syringe exchange programs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1439 FSSA matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1493 Long term care and home health agencies. Sponsored Bill
HB 1507 School buses. Sponsored Bill
HB 1519 Infrastructure development zone utility service. Sponsored Bill
HB 1540 Pharmacies and pharmacists. Sponsored Bill
HB 1541 Addiction treatment teams. Sponsored Bill
HCR 23 Congratulating the Indiana Catholic Conference on the 50th anniversary of its founding. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 42 Honoring radio station WDSO-FM, Chesterton High School. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring radio station WDSO-FM, Chesterton High School. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1001 State biennial budget. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1031 State examiner findings. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1144 South Shore rail transit. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution