Sen. Erin Houchin


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 40 Check deception. Authored Bill
SB 105 Directors of mutual benefit corporations. Authored Bill
SB 122 State payments in lieu of property taxes. Authored Bill
SB 182 Superintendent contracts. Authored Bill
SB 321 Manufacture of methamphetamine. Authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Authored Bill
SB 323 Animal protective orders and wireless service providers. Authored Bill
SB 324 Dealing in heroin. Authored Bill
SB 376 Rural electric membership corporation governance. Authored Bill
SB 404 Abortion, child abuse, and human trafficking. Authored Bill
SB 405 Offenses committed by incarcerated individuals. Authored Bill
SB 406 Review of administrative and judicial rules. Authored Bill
SB 407 Education matters. Authored Bill
SB 408 INSPECT program. Authored Bill
SB 409 Collective bargaining. Authored Bill
SB 410 State police salaries. Authored Bill
SB 411 Crimes involving synthetic drugs. Authored Bill
SB 447 Child services. Authored Bill
SB 449 Property tax audit contractor compensation. Authored Bill
SB 496 Psychotropic medication and the commission to combat drug abuse. Authored Bill
SB 499 Opioid addiction. Authored Bill
SB 522 Payments in lieu of taxes. Authored Bill
SR 55 Urging ISP to conduct an audit of untested sexual assault exam kits and report to Legislative Council. Authored Resolution
SR 77 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of Regional Teacher Evaluation Teams to the appropriate study committee. Authored Resolution
SB 38 Lifetime parole. Co-authored Bill
SB 42 Pro bono legal services fee. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 73 Electronic authorization for prescription drugs. Co-authored Bill
SB 114 Professional licensing. Co-authored Bill
SB 198 Career and technical education. Co-authored Bill
SB 213 Wireless support structures. Co-authored Bill
SB 226 Prescribing and dispensing of opioids. Co-authored Bill
SB 346 Donation of certain local funds to a foundation. Co-authored Bill
SB 355 Child abuse education and policies. Co-authored Bill
SB 366 Driver's licenses for foster children. Co-authored Bill
SB 382 Indications on driver's licenses. Co-authored Bill
SB 478 Utility easements. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1007 Education course access program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1128 Abortion matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1200 Off- road vehicle safety. Sponsored Bill
HB 1286 Regional development authorities. Sponsored Bill
HB 1447 Transportation of agricultural commodities. Sponsored Bill
HB 1577 DNA samples of felony arrestees. Sponsored Bill
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Congratulating the Eastern High School girls basketball team. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 86 Recognizing the first ever Senior Ladies Professional Golf Association Championship at the Pete Dye Course at the French Lick Resort. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1278 Cervical cancer prevention. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution