Sen. James Buck


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 34 Background checks for school employees. Authored Bill
SB 60 State executive officer salaries. Authored Bill
SB 74 Investigation of overdose deaths. Authored Bill
SB 178 Payment of trial expenses. Authored Bill
SB 179 Selection of superintendent of public instruction. Authored Bill
SB 189 Contributing to delinquency. Authored Bill
SB 300 Solid waste management district board membership. Authored Bill
SB 380 Interstate mutual aid agreements. Authored Bill
SB 381 Annexation. Authored Bill
SB 382 Indications on driver's licenses. Authored Bill
SB 456 War memorials. Authored Bill
SB 466 Termination of retired legislator health coverage. Authored Bill
SB 467 Fire department reimbursement. Authored Bill
SB 514 Entrepreneur and enterprise districts. Authored Bill
SB 558 Leases and sales of real property. Authored Bill
SJR 7 Balanced budget amendment. Authored Resolution
SR 24 Urging Senators Todd Young and Joe Donnelly to vote to confirm United States Supreme Court nominee Neil Gorsuch. Authored Resolution
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 59 Professional licensing. Co-authored Bill
SB 310 Land banks. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 324 Dealing in heroin. Co-authored Bill
SB 353 Real property improvement contracts. Co-authored Bill
SB 358 Alcoholic beverages. Co-authored Bill
SB 366 Driver's licenses for foster children. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 29 Affirming support for the U.S. state-based system of insurance regulation. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1005 Superintendent of public instruction. Sponsored Bill
HB 1010 Commitment to the DOC for a Level 6 felony. Sponsored Bill
HB 1074 Homeowners association proxies. Sponsored Bill
HB 1116 County, city, and town officer salary waivers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1133 Preemption of local bans on short term rentals. Sponsored Bill
HB 1260 Railroads and eminent domain. Sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1006 Mental health matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1071 Handgun matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1095 Plastic-coated ammunition. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1137 Bail agent license renewal and bond forfeiture. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1145 Stroke protocols for emergency services personnel. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1495 Environmental management. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1555 Police reserve officers. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution