Sen. Jean Breaux


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 9 Supplemental nutrition assistance program and drug convictions. Authored Bill
SB 65 Availability of funds to recycling board. Authored Bill
SB 66 Health curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 67 Annual customer reports by energy utilities. Authored Bill
SB 68 Marriage. Authored Bill
SB 69 Study of drug pricing and access. Authored Bill
SB 70 Consular identification. Authored Bill
SB 71 Fair pay in employment. Authored Bill
SB 74 Investigation of overdose deaths. Authored Bill
SB 123 Handgun training. Authored Bill
SB 124 Patronizing a prostitute. Authored Bill
SB 125 Appropriation for mental health provider loan forgiveness. Authored Bill
SB 388 Data base of health facility investigations. Authored Bill
SB 389 Forensic treatment services grants. Authored Bill
SB 489 Medicaid rate for chemical dependency services. Authored Bill
SB 490 Lead-based paint renovation hazards program. Authored Bill
SB 491 Testing of children's blood for lead poisoning. Authored Bill
SB 492 Telemedicine coverage in healthy Indiana plan. Authored Bill
SB 493 Overdose intervention drug report. Authored Bill
SB 494 Transportation corridor planning. Authored Bill
SB 495 Medicaid payments for dialysis treatment. Authored Bill
SB 516 Power of guardian to request health records. Authored Bill
SB 570 CDC Youth Risk Behaviors Survey. Authored Bill
SB 571 Property tax exemptions. Authored Bill
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Authored Resolution
SCR 25 Congratulating Cathedral High School. Authored Resolution
SR 32 Urging support of commission to investigate 2016 election. Authored Resolution
SR 62 Honoring the Senate Democratic Interns. Authored Resolution
SB 49 Plan for the permanent placement of a child. Co-authored Bill
SB 51 Immunizations. Co-authored Bill
SB 62 School substance abuse prevention pilot program and fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 151 Information in INSPECT prescription drug data base. Co-authored Bill
SB 153 Drug and alcohol treatment report. Co-authored Bill
SB 156 Drug and alcohol treatment reporting. Co-authored Bill
SB 235 Guardianships. Co-authored Bill
SB 242 Indiana housing first program. Co-authored Bill
SB 243 Substance abuse programs. Co-authored Bill
SB 277 Healthy food initiative program. Co-authored Bill
SB 300 Solid waste management district board membership. Co-authored Bill
SB 355 Child abuse education and policies. Co-authored Bill
SB 392 Emergency medication. Co-authored Bill
SB 396 Guardian reimbursement and Medicaid eligibility. Co-authored Bill
SB 402 Recovery residences and county homes. Co-authored Bill
SB 408 INSPECT program. Co-authored Bill
SB 412 529 education savings plan matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 446 Residential substance abuse treatment. Co-authored Bill
SB 497 Medicaid eligibility of former foster children. Co-authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 4 Recognizing the Honorable Peter J. Miller for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 30 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of stillbirth protocols and reporting to the appropriate committee. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1080 Commission on improving the status of children. Sponsored Bill
HB 1102 Task force to assess services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1287 CHOICE program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1295 Disposal of real property. Sponsored Bill
HB 1441 Pest and vector control. Sponsored Bill
HCR 27 Recognizing the Ransom Place Neighborhood Association. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 41 Recognizing the National Association of Women Business Owners of Indianapolis for 20 years of excellence. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1006 Mental health matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1069 Immunizations for higher education students. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1145 Stroke protocols for emergency services personnel. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1272 Local government matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1278 Cervical cancer prevention. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1286 Regional development authorities. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1336 Department of health matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1337 Telemedicine matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1342 Child in need of services. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1369 Unnecessary, unused law reports. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1395 Appointments to local boards. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1438 Syringe exchange programs. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1439 FSSA matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1493 Long term care and home health agencies. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1536 Tax sales. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1541 Addiction treatment teams. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1622 Record of county and city votes. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1654 Commission to combat drug abuse. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution