Sen. Jean Leising


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 29 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 86 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 87 Report cards. Authored Bill
SB 88 School calendar. Authored Bill
SB 89 Health education. Authored Bill
SB 90 Doing business or marketing as a cooperative. Authored Bill
SB 132 Medical research controlled substances. Authored Bill
SB 173 Dental and optometry service coverage. Authored Bill
SB 174 Statewide trauma care system study. Authored Bill
SB 175 Health care consent. Authored Bill
SB 224 Prekindergarten status report. Authored Bill
SB 225 Regulation of signage at polling locations. Authored Bill
SB 293 Animals. Authored Bill
SB 294 Bovine tuberculosis testing. Authored Bill
SB 295 Enforcement of vehicle weight restrictions. Authored Bill
SB 296 Property tax levies. Authored Bill
SB 297 Tax sale redemption period. Authored Bill
SB 298 School employee background checks. Authored Bill
SB 375 Testing opioid treatment program patients. Authored Bill
SB 476 Grain buyers and warehouse licensing. Authored Bill
SB 477 Conveyances to agricultural land trusts. Authored Bill
SB 501 Property taxes. Authored Bill
SB 503 Teacher evaluations and school performance. Authored Bill
SB 504 Programs and services for charter schools. Authored Bill
SCR 16 Urging Governor Holcomb to recognize Indiana Agriculture Literacy Week. Authored Resolution
SCR 21 Urging the Governor Holcomb to recognize Grain Bin Safety Awareness Week. Authored Resolution
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 153 Drug and alcohol treatment report. Co-authored Bill
SB 303 Direct primary care agreements. Co-authored Bill
SB 349 Expedited teacher licensing for military spouses. Co-authored Bill
SB 392 Emergency medication. Co-authored Bill
SB 412 529 education savings plan matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 478 Utility easements. Co-authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1145 Stroke protocols for emergency services personnel. Sponsored Bill
HB 1234 Storage of agricultural ammonia. Sponsored Bill
HB 1235 Regulation of processed manure based fertilizer. Sponsored Bill
HB 1237 Grain buyers and warehouse licensing. Sponsored Bill
HB 1278 Cervical cancer prevention. Sponsored Bill
HB 1287 CHOICE program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1289 Massage therapy. Sponsored Bill
HB 1395 Appointments to local boards. Sponsored Bill
HB 1626 Study of universal service for telecommunications. Sponsored Bill
HCR 28 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education both locally and nationally. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1003 Student assessments. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1053 County magistrates. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1336 Department of health matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1441 Pest and vector control. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1447 Transportation of agricultural commodities. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 23 Congratulating the Indiana Catholic Conference on the 50th anniversary of its founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution