Sen. Jeff Raatz


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 12 Residency requirements for police and firefighters. Authored Bill
SB 16 Application of foreign law. Authored Bill
SB 42 Pro bono legal services fee. Authored Bill
SB 56 Application of foreign law. Authored Bill
SB 57 Graduation rate calculation. Authored Bill
SB 61 Commission on seclusion and restraint. Authored Bill
SB 62 School substance abuse prevention pilot program and fund. Authored Bill
SB 108 Education matters. Authored Bill
SB 116 Out of school time pilot program and fund. Authored Bill
SB 117 United States history courses. Authored Bill
SB 182 Superintendent contracts. Authored Bill
SB 231 Crisis intervention teams. Authored Bill
SB 248 Consolidation of school administrative functions. Authored Bill
SB 249 Teacher hiring. Authored Bill
SB 250 Report on student progress toward graduation. Authored Bill
SB 294 Bovine tuberculosis testing. Authored Bill
SB 375 Testing opioid treatment program patients. Authored Bill
SB 377 Fire department residency requirements. Authored Bill
SB 404 Abortion, child abuse, and human trafficking. Authored Bill
SB 498 Teacher compensation. Authored Bill
SB 499 Opioid addiction. Authored Bill
SB 534 Special education scholarship account program. Authored Bill
SB 541 Employer training expense tax credit. Authored Bill
SCR 5 Celebrating Indiana's "Jobs for American Graduates". Authored Resolution
SCR 12 Recommending education concerning the health impact of heavy backpacks. Authored Resolution
SCR 13 Celebrating Indiana's "Jobs for America's Graduates" program. Authored Resolution
SCR 16 Urging Governor Holcomb to recognize Indiana Agriculture Literacy Week. Authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating the Union City High School girls basketball team. Authored Resolution
SR 17 Urging the Department of Education to support teachers who teach a diverse curriculum. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 114 Professional licensing. Co-authored Bill
SB 198 Career and technical education. Co-authored Bill
SB 233 Innocent coinsured. Co-authored Bill
SB 307 Veteran preference for employment and training. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1003 Student assessments. Sponsored Bill
HB 1004 Prekindergarten education. Sponsored Bill
HB 1033 Motor vehicle insurance policy requirements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1104 Adulterant and synthetic urine ban. Sponsored Bill
HB 1136 Latch key programs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1281 Various higher education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1382 Charter schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1383 Elementary school teachers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1384 Various education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1386 Competency based education. Sponsored Bill
HB 1396 Teacher licensing for military spouses. Sponsored Bill
HB 1449 Teacher induction pilot program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1450 Property tax matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1491 Various motor vehicle law amendments. Sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Congratulating the Winchester Community High School band on their victory at the 2016 Indiana State Fair Band Day competition. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 200th anniversary of the birth of George W. Julian. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution