Sen. John Ruckelshaus


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 79 Marion County courts. Authored Bill
SB 136 Redistricting. Authored Bill
SB 155 Capital punishment and serious mental illness. Authored Bill
SB 226 Prescribing and dispensing of opioids. Authored Bill
SB 243 Substance abuse programs. Authored Bill
SB 277 Healthy food initiative program. Authored Bill
SB 313 Symbol to signify accessible parking. Authored Bill
SB 330 Career readiness improvement committee. Authored Bill
SB 348 Regulation of signs. Authored Bill
SB 382 Indications on driver's licenses. Authored Bill
SB 383 Public safety officer survivor health coverage. Authored Bill
SB 390 Employment of individuals with disabilities. Authored Bill
SB 438 Bias motivated crimes. Authored Bill
SB 439 Bias crimes. Authored Bill
SJR 2 Redistricting commission. Authored Resolution
SB 276 Prekindergarten education. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1036 Marion County judicial selection. Sponsored Bill
HB 1189 Crime reporting requirements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1431 Executive sessions and open records. Sponsored Bill
HB 1470 Government information. Sponsored Bill
HB 1488 Auto dealer services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1278 Cervical cancer prevention. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1441 Pest and vector control. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 23 Congratulating the Indiana Catholic Conference on the 50th anniversary of its founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution