Sen. Liz Brown


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 19 Sheriff's commissary fund. Authored Bill
SB 84 Indemnification from legal malpractice claims. Authored Bill
SB 85 Funding school transportation and public transit. Authored Bill
SB 118 Mandatory ultrasound before abortions. Authored Bill
SB 126 Government ethics and procurement of certain services. Authored Bill
SB 127 Video service franchise fees. Authored Bill
SB 263 Local board of health appointments. Authored Bill
SB 264 Notary fees. Authored Bill
SB 417 Early absentee in-person voting. Authored Bill
SB 448 Taxpayer representatives. Authored Bill
SB 465 Solid waste management district taxing power. Authored Bill
SB 539 Notaries public and trademarks. Authored Bill
SCR 8 Congratulating the Blackhawk Christian High School girls volleyball team. Authored Resolution
SCR 9 Congratulating the Carroll High School boys cross country team. Authored Resolution
SCR 11 Congratulating the University of Saint Francis football team. Authored Resolution
SCR 18 Honoring Kyle Schwarber. Authored Resolution
SCR 53 Congratulating the Bishop Dwenger Saints hockey team. Authored Resolution
SCR 56 Congratulating the University of Notre Dame's fencing team. Authored Resolution
SR 30 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of stillbirth protocols and reporting to the appropriate committee. Authored Resolution
SR 40 Honoring Katherine Dorsey. Authored Resolution
SR 52 Urging the legislative council to study the need to fund solid waste management districts. Authored Resolution
SR 53 Urging the legislative council to study forming a statewide library consortium for state educational institutions. Authored Resolution
SR 63 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of indemnification from legal malpractice claims to the appropriate committee. Authored Resolution
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 511 Water and wastewater utilities. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 57 Honoring the University of Notre Dame on the occasion of its 175th Anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Congratulating Judge Stephen R. Heimann on his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1128 Abortion matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1243 Deregulation of hair braiding. Sponsored Bill
HB 1308 Various professional licensing matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1337 Telemedicine matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1431 Executive sessions and open records. Sponsored Bill
HB 1467 Accountants. Sponsored Bill
HB 1578 Tobacco use. Sponsored Bill
HCR 19 Congratulating the Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran High School football team. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1278 Cervical cancer prevention. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 23 Congratulating the Indiana Catholic Conference on the 50th anniversary of its founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution