Sen. Luke Kenley


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 128 Regional infrastructure improvement projects. Authored Bill
SB 196 School debt service obligations. Authored Bill
SB 248 Consolidation of school administrative functions. Authored Bill
SB 262 Bonding for transportation projects. Authored Bill
SB 475 Developmental delay. Authored Bill
SB 544 Agency settlement fund. Authored Bill
SB 545 Sales tax collection by remote sellers. Authored Bill
SB 567 Distressed and fiscally impaired political subdivisions. Authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Authored Resolution
SCR 14 Honoring the Indiana Library Federation. Authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Authored Resolution
SCR 19 Recognizing the Noblesville Cultural Arts District. Authored Resolution
SR 65 Urging the repeal of the Medical Device Excise Tax. Authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1001 State biennial budget. Sponsored Bill
HB 1002 Transportation infrastructure funding. Sponsored Bill
HB 1009 School financial management. Sponsored Bill
HB 1039 Right-of-way in a roundabout. Sponsored Bill
HB 1342 Child in need of services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1350 Gaming. Sponsored Bill
HB 1396 Teacher licensing for military spouses. Sponsored Bill
HCR 36 Congratulating the Westfield High School football team. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 66 Welcoming the 2017 Breeders Crown to Hoosier Park in Anderson, Indiana, and congratulating the Indiana Standardbred industry and its partners on this accomplishment. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 81 Honoring Muffet McGraw, George McGinnis, and Tom Jernstedt. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 83 Honoring the Hamilton County Parks and Recreation Department on the occasion of its 50th year of service. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 55 Memorializing Stan Jones. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution