Sen. Mark Stoops


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 325 Voluntary prekindergarten program. Authored Bill
SB 326 Producer recycling of waste packaging and paper. Authored Bill
SB 364 Child care tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 369 Eligibility for child care voucher. Authored Bill
SB 370 Indiana earned income tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 371 Monroe County public transit funding. Authored Bill
SB 372 Indiana's electoral vote. Authored Bill
SB 390 Employment of individuals with disabilities. Authored Bill
SB 391 Public transit funding. Authored Bill
SB 392 Emergency medication. Authored Bill
SB 393 Presumption of parenthood. Authored Bill
SB 394 Cost-benefit analysis of state forest logging. Authored Bill
SB 524 Designated wild areas. Authored Bill
SB 525 Corporate income tax rates. Authored Bill
SB 526 Child care tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 527 TANF eligibility. Authored Bill
SB 528 Removal of asset limits for SNAP eligibility. Authored Bill
SB 529 Ranked choice voting. Authored Bill
SB 555 Teacher performance grants. Authored Bill
SJR 8 Initiative and referendum. Authored Resolution
SB 9 Supplemental nutrition assistance program and drug convictions. Co-authored Bill
SB 15 Cannabidiol for the treatment of epilepsy. Co-authored Bill
SB 154 Asset limitation for SNAP eligibility. Co-authored Bill
SB 228 Bail. Co-authored Bill
SB 231 Crisis intervention teams. Co-authored Bill
SB 276 Prekindergarten education. Co-authored Bill
SB 303 Direct primary care agreements. Co-authored Bill
SB 315 Access to employee restrooms. Co-authored Bill
SB 389 Forensic treatment services grants. Co-authored Bill
SB 412 529 education savings plan matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 416 Infrastructure assistance fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 435 Mental health education and screenings. Co-authored Bill
SB 475 Developmental delay. Co-authored Bill
SB 494 Transportation corridor planning. Co-authored Bill
SB 496 Psychotropic medication and the commission to combat drug abuse. Co-authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Co-authored Bill
SB 511 Water and wastewater utilities. Co-authored Bill
SB 559 Property tax exemption for affordable housing. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 16 Urging Governor Holcomb to recognize Indiana Agriculture Literacy Week. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 32 Urging support of commission to investigate 2016 election. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
SR 55 Urging ISP to conduct an audit of untested sexual assault exam kits and report to Legislative Council. Co-authored Resolution
SR 62 Honoring the Senate Democratic Interns. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1642 Diabetes in Indiana. Sponsored Bill
HB 1129 Local income tax and state sales tax matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1130 Protections for student journalists. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1211 Transborder water resources authority. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1471 IN211 program. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1489 Clark County taxes. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1496 Alcohol matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1537 Pension thirteenth checks. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1540 Pharmacies and pharmacists. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1626 Study of universal service for telecommunications. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1644 Study of applied behavior analysis issues. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution