Sen. Michael Crider


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 112 Hospital police departments. Authored Bill
SB 128 Regional infrastructure improvement projects. Authored Bill
SB 131 Study committee. Authored Bill
SB 185 Law enforcement training. Authored Bill
SB 191 Firearms matters. Authored Bill
SB 230 Internet crimes against children fund. Authored Bill
SB 231 Crisis intervention teams. Authored Bill
SB 232 Criminal penalty for cigarette tax evasion. Authored Bill
SB 233 Innocent coinsured. Authored Bill
SB 234 Exploitation of vulnerable individuals. Authored Bill
SB 235 Guardianships. Authored Bill
SB 243 Substance abuse programs. Authored Bill
SB 267 Investment of public money. Authored Bill
SB 293 Animals. Authored Bill
SB 315 Access to employee restrooms. Authored Bill
SB 340 Specialty constructed vehicles. Authored Bill
SB 382 Indications on driver's licenses. Authored Bill
SB 383 Public safety officer survivor health coverage. Authored Bill
SB 384 Elimination of state agency public safety committee. Authored Bill
SB 385 Table games at horse racing tracks. Authored Bill
SB 454 Veterans' programs and scratch off game. Authored Bill
SB 472 Requests to locate underground utility facilities. Authored Bill
SB 473 Electronic pawnbroker records. Authored Bill
SB 494 Transportation corridor planning. Authored Bill
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Authored Resolution
SR 31 Urging Governor Holcomb to recognize September as Brain Aneurysm Month. Authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Authored Resolution
SR 55 Urging ISP to conduct an audit of untested sexual assault exam kits and report to Legislative Council. Authored Resolution
SB 38 Lifetime parole. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 140 Matching grant fund for local police departments. Co-authored Bill
SB 153 Drug and alcohol treatment report. Co-authored Bill
SB 279 Post-exposure prophylaxis reimbursement. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 351 Disability and accessible parking placards and symbols. Co-authored Bill
SB 408 INSPECT program. Co-authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SB 568 Marion County judicial selection. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1002 Transportation infrastructure funding. Sponsored Bill
HB 1023 Public safety matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1039 Right-of-way in a roundabout. Sponsored Bill
HB 1053 County magistrates. Sponsored Bill
HB 1084 Emergency contact data base. Sponsored Bill
HB 1101 Adjustment or movement of advertising signs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1119 Manufactured home dealers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1122 Critical incident stress management services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1200 Off- road vehicle safety. Sponsored Bill
HB 1273 Network provider referrals. Sponsored Bill
HB 1324 Activation of state employees. Sponsored Bill
HB 1335 State institutions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1447 Transportation of agricultural commodities. Sponsored Bill
HB 1488 Auto dealer services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1492 Title 9 technical corrections. Sponsored Bill
HB 1516 Domestic violence fatality review committee. Sponsored Bill
HB 1592 Automobile sales requirements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1654 Commission to combat drug abuse. Sponsored Bill
HB 1174 Bicycle trails. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1507 School buses. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1535 Study of law enforcement training matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution