Sen. Michael Delph


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 136 Redistricting. Authored Bill
SB 137 Vehicle Bill. Authored Bill
SB 138 Vehicle Bill. Authored Bill
SB 139 Vehicle Bill. Authored Bill
SB 171 Contract litigation provisions. Authored Bill
SB 185 Law enforcement training. Authored Bill
SB 268 English as official language. Authored Bill
SB 289 Legislative ethics. Authored Bill
SB 307 Veteran preference for employment and training. Authored Bill
SB 323 Animal protective orders and wireless service providers. Authored Bill
SB 328 Exemption for military service income. Authored Bill
SB 329 Exempt military income for taxation. Authored Bill
SB 351 Disability and accessible parking placards and symbols. Authored Bill
SB 366 Driver's licenses for foster children. Authored Bill
SB 367 Revocation of teaching licenses. Authored Bill
SB 373 Homeland security matters. Authored Bill
SB 374 Petitions for educational support. Authored Bill
SB 384 Elimination of state agency public safety committee. Authored Bill
SB 395 Rental lease application deception. Authored Bill
SB 423 Sanctuary policies and postsecondary educational institutions. Authored Bill
SB 451 Indiana work opportunity tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 452 Veterans' court fund. Authored Bill
SB 453 Indiana Commerce Connector. Authored Bill
SB 454 Veterans' programs and scratch off game. Authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Authored Bill
SB 535 Marion County CRED district. Authored Bill
SB 536 Student assessments. Authored Bill
SB 537 Electric power grid security. Authored Bill
SB 538 Health care provider shortage. Authored Bill
SB 543 Administrative law judges. Authored Bill
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Authored Resolution
SJR 2 Redistricting commission. Authored Resolution
SR 2 Urging the government of Turkey to cease its discrimination against the Ecumenical Patriarchate of the Orthodox Christian Church. Authored Resolution
SR 59 Congratulating the Frankton High School boys basketball team. Authored Resolution
SB 8 Forfeiture. Co-authored Bill
SB 13 Use of firearms to secure loans. Co-authored Bill
SB 38 Lifetime parole. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 140 Matching grant fund for local police departments. Co-authored Bill
SB 314 Protective orders concerning animals. Co-authored Bill
SB 332 Adoption matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 500 Homeowner associations and solar power. Co-authored Bill
SB 568 Marion County judicial selection. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of prohibiting persons convicted of a Level 6 felony from being sent to the Department of Correction to the appropriate committee. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1023 Public safety matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1039 Right-of-way in a roundabout. Sponsored Bill
HB 1122 Critical incident stress management services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1520 Repeal of obsolete inheritance tax provisions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1535 Study of law enforcement training matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1079 School employment and teacher licensure. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1394 Waiver of local occupational license fees. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1449 Teacher induction pilot program. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 22 Recognizing Deaconess Health System on the occasion of the 125th anniversary of its establishment. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution