Sen. Philip Boots


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 8 Forfeiture. Authored Bill
SB 46 Various pension matters. Authored Bill
SB 47 C and E fund deductions from retirement benefits. Authored Bill
SB 80 Deferred retirement option plan disability benefit. Authored Bill
SB 81 Cold beer sales. Authored Bill
SB 82 Equine teeth floating. Authored Bill
SB 83 Alcoholic beverage issues. Authored Bill
SB 253 Study of voluntary paid family and medical leave. Authored Bill
SB 311 School performance and evaluations. Authored Bill
SB 312 Use of criminal history information in hiring. Authored Bill
SB 409 Collective bargaining. Authored Bill
SB 476 Grain buyers and warehouse licensing. Authored Bill
SB 532 Service of process fees. Authored Bill
SB 533 Veterans. Authored Bill
SR 39 Honoring Tara Harmon. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 354 Casino operations in Terre Haute. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1154 Unemployment insurance. Sponsored Bill
HB 1171 Disciplinary process for firefighters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1237 Grain buyers and warehouse licensing. Sponsored Bill
HB 1463 Teachers' defined contribution plan. Sponsored Bill
HB 1537 Pension thirteenth checks. Sponsored Bill
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution