Sen. Michael Young


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 8 Forfeiture. Authored Bill
SB 15 Cannabidiol for the treatment of epilepsy. Authored Bill
SB 38 Lifetime parole. Authored Bill
SB 42 Pro bono legal services fee. Authored Bill
SB 49 Plan for the permanent placement of a child. Authored Bill
SB 55 Drug or alcohol screening tests. Authored Bill
SB 64 Code revision corrections. Authored Bill
SB 86 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 121 Adverse possession. Authored Bill
SB 169 Expungement. Authored Bill
SB 170 Pharmacy robbery. Authored Bill
SB 175 Health care consent. Authored Bill
SB 186 Tax increment financing in Marion County. Authored Bill
SB 189 Contributing to delinquency. Authored Bill
SB 190 Value of property. Authored Bill
SB 228 Bail. Authored Bill
SB 229 Catastrophic injury. Authored Bill
SB 324 Dealing in heroin. Authored Bill
SB 344 Possession of a firearm by an illegal alien. Authored Bill
SB 345 Financial crimes against the elderly. Authored Bill
SB 423 Sanctuary policies and postsecondary educational institutions. Authored Bill
SB 424 Various crimes. Authored Bill
SB 425 Low level offenses. Authored Bill
SB 568 Marion County judicial selection. Authored Bill
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Authored Resolution
SR 3 Congratulating Judge Stephen R. Heimann on his retirement. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 13 Use of firearms to secure loans. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 179 Selection of superintendent of public instruction. Co-authored Bill
SB 230 Internet crimes against children fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 239 Victim notification. Co-authored Bill
SB 314 Protective orders concerning animals. Co-authored Bill
SB 323 Animal protective orders and wireless service providers. Co-authored Bill
SB 348 Regulation of signs. Co-authored Bill
SB 404 Abortion, child abuse, and human trafficking. Co-authored Bill
SB 517 Distribution of lottery revenue for veterans' purposes. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
SR 58 Urging specified House and Senate Standing committees to require bills creating crimes or increasing penalties to be reviewed by Interim Study Committee. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1010 Commitment to the DOC for a Level 6 felony. Sponsored Bill
HB 1020 Code revision corrections. Sponsored Bill
HB 1065 Annual report on criminal code reform. Sponsored Bill
HB 1091 Accessing child pornography. Sponsored Bill
HB 1137 Bail agent license renewal and bond forfeiture. Sponsored Bill
HB 1181 Technical corrections. Sponsored Bill
HB 1349 Rehabilitation progress and recidivism reporting. Sponsored Bill
HB 1394 Waiver of local occupational license fees. Sponsored Bill
HCR 16 Reaffirming support for increasing Taiwan's international profile and for strengthening sister-state ties between Indiana and Taiwan. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 54 Honoring the Plainfield High School "We the People" team. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 71 Recognizing the Constructing Our Future program. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1324 Activation of state employees. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution