Sen. Randall Head


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 1 E-liquids. Authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Authored Bill
SB 58 Kosciusko County superior court. Authored Bill
SB 59 Reciprocity in professional licensing. Authored Bill
SB 60 State officer salaries. Authored Bill
SB 61 School resource officers. Authored Bill
SB 62 School substance abuse prevention pilot program and fund. Authored Bill
SB 63 Community mental health center telemedicine pilot. Authored Bill
SB 106 Average daily membership counts in school funding formula. Authored Bill
SB 152 Local redevelopment. Authored Bill
SB 166 Vacating convictions of trafficked persons. Authored Bill
SB 239 Victim notification. Authored Bill
SB 240 Indiana school counseling pilot program. Authored Bill
SB 241 Change of child placement. Authored Bill
SB 246 Child neglect defense. Authored Bill
SB 247 INSPECT program certification. Authored Bill
SB 276 Prekindergarten education. Authored Bill
SB 277 Healthy food initiative program. Authored Bill
SB 283 Pyramid promotional schemes. Authored Bill
SB 353 Real property improvement contracts. Authored Bill
SB 405 Offenses committed by incarcerated individuals. Authored Bill
SB 444 Telemedicine. Authored Bill
SB 455 Tax administration of mobile homes. Authored Bill
SB 456 War memorials. Authored Bill
SB 457 Driver safety program. Authored Bill
SB 458 Bingo supplies for the visually impaired. Authored Bill
SB 459 Use of tobacco and smudge materials. Authored Bill
SB 460 Graduation rate determination. Authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Authored Bill
SB 507 Economic development. Authored Bill
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Authored Resolution
SB 57 Graduation rate calculation. Co-authored Bill
SB 85 Funding school transportation and public transit. Co-authored Bill
SB 198 Career and technical education. Co-authored Bill
SB 243 Substance abuse programs. Co-authored Bill
SB 307 Veteran preference for employment and training. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 323 Animal protective orders and wireless service providers. Co-authored Bill
SB 392 Emergency medication. Co-authored Bill
SB 408 INSPECT program. Co-authored Bill
SB 413 Opportunity to correct violation. Co-authored Bill
SB 496 Psychotropic medication and the commission to combat drug abuse. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1019 Controlled substances. Sponsored Bill
HB 1064 Habitual offender requirements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1089 Regulation of timber sales. Sponsored Bill
HB 1117 Performance bond requirements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1123 Study of civil forfeiture laws. Sponsored Bill
HB 1133 Preemption of local bans on short term rentals. Sponsored Bill
HB 1142 Miami County local income tax. Sponsored Bill
HB 1148 Cannabidiol. Sponsored Bill
HB 1218 Juvenile justice. Sponsored Bill
HB 1268 Traffic amnesty program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1272 Local government matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1369 Unnecessary, unused law reports. Sponsored Bill
HB 1391 Behavioral health and human services licensing. Sponsored Bill
HB 1430 Suicide awareness and prevention. Sponsored Bill
HB 1444 Criminal and civil liability for ransomware. Sponsored Bill
HB 1471 IN211 program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1644 Study of applied behavior analysis issues. Sponsored Bill
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1080 Commission on improving the status of children. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1145 Stroke protocols for emergency services personnel. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1337 Telemedicine matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution