Sen. Ronald Grooms


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 31 Recreational trail maintenance fund. Authored Bill
SB 41 Use of forfeiture proceeds. Authored Bill
SB 42 Pro bono legal services fee. Authored Bill
SB 51 Immunizations. Authored Bill
SB 52 Crisis intervention team grant program and fund. Authored Bill
SB 53 Sales tax holiday. Authored Bill
SB 72 Coverage for pharmacist care. Authored Bill
SB 73 Electronic authorization for prescription drugs. Authored Bill
SB 76 Appraisal management practices. Authored Bill
SB 314 Protective orders concerning animals. Authored Bill
SB 346 Donation of certain local funds to a foundation. Authored Bill
SB 355 Child abuse education and policies. Authored Bill
SB 378 Tax credit for bridge toll expenses. Authored Bill
SB 379 Tax deduction for Ohio River bridge tolls. Authored Bill
SB 402 Recovery residences and county homes. Authored Bill
SB 418 Ballot access. Authored Bill
SB 435 Mental health education and screenings. Authored Bill
SB 447 Child services. Authored Bill
SB 496 Psychotropic medication and the commission to combat drug abuse. Authored Bill
SB 497 Medicaid eligibility of former foster children. Authored Bill
SCR 43 Urging the study of prescribing psychotropic medication to children under the care and supervision of DCS. Authored Resolution
SB 287 Grant programs and liquor excise taxes. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 354 Casino operations in Terre Haute. Co-authored Bill
SB 358 Alcoholic beverages. Co-authored Bill
SB 392 Emergency medication. Co-authored Bill
SB 408 INSPECT program. Co-authored Bill
SB 420 Old forest areas in state forests. Co-authored Bill
SB 429 Cultural district development. Co-authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1074 Homeowners association proxies. Sponsored Bill
HB 1080 Commission on improving the status of children. Sponsored Bill
HB 1102 Task force to assess services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1136 Latch key programs. Sponsored Bill
HB 1211 Transborder water resources authority. Sponsored Bill
HB 1250 Handgun licenses and law enforcement officers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1286 Regional development authorities. Sponsored Bill
HB 1312 Pharmacy robbery. Sponsored Bill
HB 1391 Social worker licenses. Sponsored Bill
HB 1489 Clark County taxes. Sponsored Bill
HB 1536 Tax sales. Sponsored Bill
HB 1540 Pharmacies and pharmacists. Sponsored Bill
HB 1541 Addiction treatment teams. Sponsored Bill
HCR 25 Congratulating the New Albany High School boys basketball team. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 68 Memorializing Vince Klein. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1019 Controlled substances. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1039 Right-of-way in a roundabout. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1130 Protections for student journalists. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1273 Network provider referrals. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution