Sen. Vaneta Becker


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 17 Local regulation of fireworks. Authored Bill
SB 89 Health education. Authored Bill
SB 119 Air ambulance services. Authored Bill
SB 154 Asset limitation for SNAP eligibility. Authored Bill
SB 165 Say's Firefly designated as state insect. Authored Bill
SB 253 Study of voluntary paid family and medical leave. Authored Bill
SB 313 Symbol to signify accessible parking. Authored Bill
SB 314 Protective orders concerning animals. Authored Bill
SB 315 Access to employee restrooms. Authored Bill
SB 444 Telemedicine. Authored Bill
SB 468 Hospices and Medicaid. Authored Bill
SB 469 Social work and substance abuse prevention. Authored Bill
SB 470 State wildflower. Authored Bill
SB 471 School performance grants and evaluations. Authored Bill
SB 500 Homeowner associations and solar power. Authored Bill
SB 530 Collective bargaining and deficit financing. Authored Bill
SB 531 Collective bargaining for teachers. Authored Bill
SB 542 Teacher compensation. Authored Bill
SCR 27 Honoring the North High School girls golf team. Authored Resolution
SCR 28 Congratulating Matt Bertram. Authored Resolution
SR 7 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Gretchen Weber for winning the "Salute Indiana!" bicentennial competition sponsored by Indiana Daughters of the American Revolution. Authored Resolution
SR 15 Honoring Irene J. Saucer. Authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Nancy Jean Koehler. Authored Resolution
SB 1 E-liquids. Co-authored Bill
SB 43 Firearms matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 63 Community mental health center telemedicine pilot. Co-authored Bill
SB 153 Drug and alcohol treatment report. Co-authored Bill
SB 224 Prekindergarten status report. Co-authored Bill
SB 322 DNA for felony arrestees. Co-authored Bill
SB 323 Animal protective orders and wireless service providers. Co-authored Bill
SB 346 Donation of certain local funds to a foundation. Co-authored Bill
SB 506 Suicide prevention programming. Co-authored Bill
SCR 3 Honoring the USS Indiana Commissioning Committee. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 7 Honoring Brian Sadowski. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 17 Memorializing former senator Larry Borst. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 24 Congratulating Cathedral High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" team on winning Indiana's state competition. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 40 Honoring the 38th Infantry Division. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Honoring Raymond Werner. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Carmel High School girls swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 48 Congratulating the Carmel High School girls cross country team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys swimming and diving team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Congratulating the Carmel High School boys tennis team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 51 Congratulating the Carmel High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SR 20 Honoring Helping Hands for Freedom. Co-authored Resolution
SR 25 Congratulating Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Co-authored Resolution
SR 38 Honoring Justice Robert D. Rucker. Co-authored Resolution
SR 49 Congratulating the Pleasant Run Elementary School "Panther Bots". Co-authored Resolution
HB 1069 Immunizations for higher education students. Sponsored Bill
HB 1102 Task force to assess services. Sponsored Bill
HB 1178 Voter registration opportunity for all motor vehicle transactions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1278 Cervical cancer prevention. Sponsored Bill
HB 1287 CHOICE program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1289 Massage therapy. Sponsored Bill
HB 1441 Pest and vector control. Sponsored Bill
HB 1571 Autopsy reports. Sponsored Bill
HB 1642 Diabetes in Indiana. Sponsored Bill
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 22 Recognizing Deaconess Health System on the occasion of the 125th anniversary of its establishment. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 43 Honoring the University of Southern Indiana Chamber Choir. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1130 Protections for student journalists. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1200 Off- road vehicle safety. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Urging INDOT to rename a section of US Hwy 27 the "Captain Charles Edwin Engle Memorial Mile." Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 8 Urging INDOT to rename a part of US Hwy 231 the "Donald W. Dean Memorial Highway". Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 12 Conductor trainee programs for veterans. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Honoring Marlee Hobbs, Mackenzie Riddle, and Morgan Riddle. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Memorializing Jean Paul Lushin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 30 Petitioning the National Park Service to complete the Eastern Legacy Special Resource Study and to recommend inclusion of the Eastern Legacy sites in the Lewis and Clark National Historic Trail. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Recognizing the Harvest Homecoming Festival on the occasion of its 50th year. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Memorializing Deputy Carl Koontz. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 65 Honoring Jim Shella. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 74 Honoring the accomplishments of John Grew. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 76 Honoring Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 77 Congratulating the Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School's boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 78 Congratulating the Ben Davis High School boys basketball team. Co-sponsored Resolution