Rep. William Friend


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
HB 1142 Miami County local income tax. Authored Bill
HB 1143 Small school grants. Authored Bill
HB 1148 Cannabidiol and treatment resistant epilepsy. Authored Bill
HB 1447 Transportation of agricultural commodities. Authored Bill
HB 1506 Limit on assessed value deductions. Authored Bill
HB 1607 Recreational trail maintenance fund. Authored Bill
HCR 31 Honoring Brenda Bowman on her selection as the 2016-2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year by the Indiana Small and Rural Schools Association. Authored Resolution
HB 1174 Bicycle trails. Co-authored Bill
HB 1204 Use of oil from industrial hemp. Co-authored Bill
HB 1207 Main street downtown redevelopment districts. Co-authored Bill
HB 1237 Grain buyers and warehouse licensing. Co-authored Bill
HB 1275 Heritage barns. Co-authored Bill
HB 1423 Municipal planning commissions. Co-authored Bill
HB 1479 Driver safety program. Co-authored Bill
HB 1624 Solar power for government electric customers. Co-authored Bill
HCR 11 Honoring Lilly King. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 18 Honoring Adam Vinatieri. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 28 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education both locally and nationally. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 38 Honoring the Girl Scouts of the USA. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 50 Congratulating the Legislative Council and the Legislative Services Agency on the 50th anniversary of their founding. Co-authored Resolution
HR 16 Acknowledging the many accomplishments of Justice Robert D. Rucker on the occasion of his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HR 42 Honoring Gene Miles. Co-authored Resolution
SB 15 Cannabidiol for the treatment of epilepsy. Sponsored Bill
SB 20 Authority to solemnize marriages. Sponsored Bill
SB 60 State executive officer salaries. Sponsored Bill
SB 239 Victim notification. Sponsored Bill
SB 456 War memorials. Sponsored Bill
SB 457 Driver safety program. Sponsored Bill
SCR 4 Congratulating Jitka Nelson, 2017 Indiana Teacher of the Year. Sponsored Resolution
SB 172 Sales tax on recreational vehicles and cargo trailers. Co-sponsored Bill
SCR 21 Urging the Governor Holcomb to recognize Grain Bin Safety Awareness Week. Co-sponsored Resolution