Sen. Aaron Freeman


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 60 Out of state sex or violent offenders. Authored Bill
SB 73 Public order offense enhancement. Authored Bill
SB 180 Uniform business organizations. Authored Bill
SB 199 Sentence modification. Authored Bill
SB 200 Suspension of a sentence for a felony. Authored Bill
SB 201 Parole for violent offenses. Authored Bill
SB 202 Nonconsensual pornography. Authored Bill
SB 203 Crimes resulting in the loss of a fetus. Authored Bill
SB 204 Veterans educational matters. Authored Bill
SB 205 School choice scholarships. Authored Bill
SB 206 Traffic stop safety education. Authored Bill
SB 207 Homeowners associations and solar power. Authored Bill
SB 238 Office of judicial administration. Authored Bill
SB 270 State settlement agreements. Authored Bill
SB 404 Operating while intoxicated. Authored Bill
SCR 13 Congratulating Bunker Hill Elementary School on its 100th anniversary. Authored Resolution
SCR 19 Congratulating the University of Indianapolis football team. Authored Resolution
SCR 38 Congratulating Elliot Cox. Authored Resolution
SCR 55 Congratulating Phillip (Sean) Barrett. Authored Resolution
SR 27 Recognizing and acknowledging the significant contributions that Sikhism has made across the United States and to the State of Indiana. Authored Resolution
SR 30 Recognizing the Indiana State Bar Association Leadership Development Academy. Authored Resolution
SB 7 School calendar. Co-authored Bill
SB 65 Instruction on human sexuality. Co-authored Bill
SB 172 Computer science. Co-authored Bill
SB 217 Dyslexia. Co-authored Bill
SB 387 Teacher permits, examinations, and salaries. Co-authored Bill
SB 397 Community mental health centers. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 32 Urging the legislative council to assign to the appropriate study committee the topic of spousal support and educational support. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1047 Education benefits for veterans. Sponsored Bill
HB 1115 Landowner immunity for trail access. Sponsored Bill
HB 1193 Study of injured public safety officer monument. Sponsored Bill
HB 1250 Battery offenses. Sponsored Bill
HB 1359 Drug dealing resulting in death. Sponsored Bill
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1194 Delinquent self-storage facility rents. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution