Sen. Dennis Kruse


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 7 School calendar. Authored Bill
SB 8 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 24 Student possession and use of sunscreen. Authored Bill
SB 29 Prekindergarten pilot program eligibility. Authored Bill
SB 65 Instruction on human sexuality. Authored Bill
SB 66 Public use airports. Authored Bill
SB 136 Workforce ready grant. Authored Bill
SB 143 Study of student performance grades. Authored Bill
SB 157 Real world career readiness program. Authored Bill
SB 165 Township board terms of office. Authored Bill
SB 166 Reporting on worker misclassification. Authored Bill
SB 172 Computer science. Authored Bill
SB 177 The Indiana high school diploma. Authored Bill
SB 186 Online continuing education for auctioneers. Authored Bill
SB 220 Reading assessments. Authored Bill
SB 267 School administrator contracts. Authored Bill
SB 277 Religious exemption from worker's compensation. Authored Bill
SB 296 Order to repair tax sale property. Authored Bill
SB 297 Employability skills curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 298 Transfer of credits toward graduate degrees. Authored Bill
SB 300 Disposal of surplus state personal property. Authored Bill
SB 301 Criminal history checks for home health workers. Authored Bill
SB 302 Campus speech. Authored Bill
SB 303 Various education matters. Authored Bill
SB 350 Various education matters. Authored Bill
SB 351 Appraisal management companies. Authored Bill
SB 352 Privacy of students and families. Authored Bill
SB 353 Study topics. Authored Bill
SB 354 Freeway school corporations and schools. Authored Bill
SB 355 Licensure of behavior analysts. Authored Bill
SB 364 Income tax credit for K-12 education donations. Authored Bill
SB 387 Teacher permits, examinations, and salaries. Authored Bill
SR 21 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of autism and public education to the appropriate study committee. Authored Resolution
SR 26 Urging support of free and fair elections in the U.S. Authored Resolution
SB 43 Racial balance levy and fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 50 Governor's workforce cabinet. Co-authored Bill
SB 68 Internet crimes investigation fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 75 1977 fund retirement age and benefits study. Co-authored Bill
SB 96 Veterans pilot program. Co-authored Bill
SB 123 Newborn safety devices at fire departments. Co-authored Bill
SB 128 Change of placement of a child in need of services. Co-authored Bill
SB 152 Survivor health coverage. Co-authored Bill
SB 187 Child care. Co-authored Bill
SB 203 Crimes resulting in the loss of a fetus. Co-authored Bill
SB 212 Vehicle weight limits. Co-authored Bill
SB 217 Dyslexia. Co-authored Bill
SB 232 Access to nutritious food program. Co-authored Bill
SB 290 Worker's compensation. Co-authored Bill
SB 325 Small loan finance charges. Co-authored Bill
SB 340 Regulation of abortion and newborn safety devices. Co-authored Bill
SB 356 Broadband grants for unserved areas. Co-authored Bill
SB 369 Workers' compensation drug formulary. Co-authored Bill
SB 425 Unemployment insurance matters. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 14 Urging the legislative council to establish a study committee to study issues related to DCS. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1024 Heat preparedness training for coaches. Sponsored Bill
HB 1074 Various higher education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1230 School safety. Sponsored Bill
HB 1277 Appraisal contracts. Sponsored Bill
HB 1356 Bullying. Sponsored Bill
HB 1398 Coalition of school corporations and schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1420 Various education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1421 School discipline. Sponsored Bill
HB 1426 Education matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 71 Honoring Kent and Shelley Johnson. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1091 Information for prospective adoptive parent. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1257 State use program. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1314 Students in foster care and homeless students. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1399 Elementary school teacher content area licenses. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution