Sen. Ed Charbonneau


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 28 Nursing faculty loan repayment grant program. Authored Bill
SB 62 Hospices and Medicaid. Authored Bill
SB 96 Veterans pilot program. Authored Bill
SB 123 Newborn safety devices at fire departments. Authored Bill
SB 139 Investigation of overdose deaths. Authored Bill
SB 142 Maternal mortality review committee. Authored Bill
SB 178 Taking of sand from bed of Lake Michigan. Authored Bill
SB 190 Health facility certificate of need. Authored Bill
SB 208 Physician maintenance of certification. Authored Bill
SB 221 INSPECT program. Authored Bill
SB 223 Information provided by health practitioners. Authored Bill
SB 224 Behavioral health and human services. Authored Bill
SB 230 Suicide prevention. Authored Bill
SB 243 Hospital licensure task force. Authored Bill
SB 257 Sales tax on software. Authored Bill
SB 294 Sale of CBD oil. Authored Bill
SB 338 Drug take back program and drug manufacturers. Authored Bill
SB 360 Perinatal levels of care designation certification. Authored Bill
SB 361 Water infrastructure task force. Authored Bill
SB 362 Regulation of water and wastewater systems. Authored Bill
SB 363 FSSA matters. Authored Bill
SB 386 Financing of flood control improvements. Authored Bill
SB 409 Regulated drains and environmental concerns. Authored Bill
SB 410 Advanced practice registered nurses. Authored Bill
SB 421 Assisted living services. Authored Bill
SB 433 Health care cost and value study. Authored Bill
SR 6 Urging support of CHIP re-authorization. Authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Authored Resolution
SB 46 Alcohol permits for economic development. Co-authored Bill
SB 50 Governor's workforce cabinet. Co-authored Bill
SB 152 Survivor health coverage. Co-authored Bill
SB 173 Audit examinations and disclosure requirements. Co-authored Bill
SB 189 K-12 funding. Co-authored Bill
SB 214 CBD oil. Co-authored Bill
SB 217 Dyslexia. Co-authored Bill
SB 225 Continuing education requirements. Co-authored Bill
SB 373 Pension supplemental allowance reserve accounts. Co-authored Bill
SB 387 Teacher permits, examinations, and salaries. Co-authored Bill
SCR 4 Honoring the Veterans in Piping Program. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 11 Urging the legislative council to assign to an appropriate study committee the topic of the determination of the time zone or time zones in which Indiana's 92 counties should be located. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 24 Urging the legislative council to assign to the appropriate study committee the issue of maximizing the underutilized economic resources of Gary, IN. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1007 Mental health access. Sponsored Bill
HB 1017 Newborn screening. Sponsored Bill
HB 1058 Influenza information to residents. Sponsored Bill
HB 1059 Professional licensing agency. Sponsored Bill
HB 1073 Child care location and safety. Sponsored Bill
HB 1116 Dental hygienist access practice agreements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1117 Nursing facility Medicaid reimbursement rates. Sponsored Bill
HB 1120 State department of health matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1175 Diabetes reporting. Sponsored Bill
HB 1180 EMT use of injectable epinephrine. Sponsored Bill
HB 1220 FSSA matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1267 Water infrastructure task force. Sponsored Bill
HB 1287 Newborn screenings. Sponsored Bill
HB 1317 Health matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1119 Physician order for scope of treatment and consent. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution