Sen. Jon Ford


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 3 Crimes against public safety officials. Authored Bill
SB 11 Eligibility for supplemental nutrition assistance. Authored Bill
SB 15 Worker career enhancement tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 35 Vigo County food and beverage tax. Authored Bill
SB 72 Safe distance for vehicles overtaking bicycles. Authored Bill
SB 75 1977 fund retirement age and benefits study. Authored Bill
SB 119 1977 fund purchase of service. Authored Bill
SB 134 Charity gaming. Authored Bill
SB 144 Absentee voting. Authored Bill
SB 155 Deceased voters. Authored Bill
SB 159 Redistricting commission. Authored Bill
SB 184 Maximum number of foster children. Authored Bill
SB 217 Dyslexia. Authored Bill
SB 218 Procedures to terminate parental rights. Authored Bill
SB 226 Notice of intent to relocate. Authored Bill
SB 233 Foster parent bill of rights. Authored Bill
SB 234 Education foundation tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 235 Tax credit for education contributions. Authored Bill
SB 237 Handgun licensing. Authored Bill
SB 250 Absentee voting. Authored Bill
SB 275 Old forest areas in state forests. Authored Bill
SB 288 Vehicle weight. Authored Bill
SB 289 Exemption and adoption tax credit. Authored Bill
SB 290 Worker's compensation. Authored Bill
SB 327 Election security. Authored Bill
SB 333 Loot boxes and video games as gambling. Authored Bill
SB 405 Wagering on sports. Authored Bill
SB 435 Building codes. Authored Bill
SCR 12 Urging INDOT to rename Indiana SR 641 the "Edward A. Pease Bypass". Authored Resolution
SB 50 Workforce development; career and technical education. Co-authored Bill
SB 65 Instruction on human sexuality. Co-authored Bill
SB 79 Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) eligibility. Co-authored Bill
SB 96 Veterans pilot program. Co-authored Bill
SB 100 Carbon monoxide emissions testing. Co-authored Bill
SB 113 Paid employee leave. Co-authored Bill
SB 115 Tax credit for teachers' classroom supplies. Co-authored Bill
SB 123 Newborn safety devices at fire departments. Co-authored Bill
SB 128 Change of placement of a child in need of services. Co-authored Bill
SB 152 Survivor health coverage. Co-authored Bill
SB 189 K-12 funding. Co-authored Bill
SB 232 Access to nutritious food program. Co-authored Bill
SB 236 Say's Firefly designated as state insect. Co-authored Bill
SB 393 Safety notice of advanced structural buildings. Co-authored Bill
SCR 4 Honoring the Veterans in Piping Program. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 11 Urging the legislative council to assign to an appropriate study committee the topic of the determination of the time zone or time zones in which Indiana's 92 counties should be located. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1174 Installation of used tires. Sponsored Bill
HB 1424 Handgun licenses. Sponsored Bill
HCR 26 Honoring the North Clay Middle School girls cross country team. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1004 Various state and local government streamlining matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution