Sen. Philip Boots


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 25 Termination of local defined benefit plans. Authored Bill
SB 26 Cold beer sales. Authored Bill
SB 27 1977 fund new unit credits for prior service. Authored Bill
SB 278 Medical service facility pecuniary liability. Authored Bill
SB 279 Equine teeth floating. Authored Bill
SB 280 Cannabidiol (CBD) and marijuana. Authored Bill
SB 281 Sheriff's department retirement plans. Authored Bill
SB 282 Workforce development matters. Authored Bill
SB 283 Veterans matters. Authored Bill
SB 369 Workers' compensation drug formulary. Authored Bill
SB 397 Community mental health centers. Authored Bill
SB 436 Action for contribution by railroad entities. Authored Bill
SCR 31 Urging Governor Holcomb to recognize August 3 as Indiana Ernie Pyle Day. Authored Resolution
SR 62 Urging support of the Military Justice Improvement Act of 2017. Authored Resolution
SR 72 Congratulating the Ivy Tech Community College campus in Crawfordsville on its fifth anniversary. Authored Resolution
SB 373 Pension supplemental allowance reserve accounts. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1036 Unemployment insurance. Sponsored Bill
HB 1039 529 plans. Sponsored Bill
HB 1057 Pretrial diversion. Sponsored Bill
HB 1109 Various pension matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1141 Community mental health center funding. Sponsored Bill
HB 1245 Occupational licensing. Sponsored Bill
HB 1286 Marketplace contractors. Sponsored Bill
HB 1402 Veterans matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution