Sen. Michael Young


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 2 Code revision correction. Authored Bill
SB 4 Duties of corrections and criminal code interim study committee. Authored Bill
SB 6 Technical corrections. Authored Bill
SB 52 Low THC hemp extract. Authored Bill
SB 60 Out of state sex or violent offenders. Authored Bill
SB 63 Sentencing enhancement for injury to others. Authored Bill
SB 64 Sentence modification. Authored Bill
SB 65 Instruction on human sexuality. Authored Bill
SB 69 Prohibition on tollways around Indianapolis. Authored Bill
SB 74 Controlled substances. Authored Bill
SB 94 Deception. Authored Bill
SB 98 Specialized driving privileges. Authored Bill
SB 140 Maintaining a common nuisance. Authored Bill
SB 214 CBD oil. Authored Bill
SB 222 Misleading or inaccurate caller identification. Authored Bill
SB 247 Creditors' rights. Authored Bill
SB 291 Expungements. Authored Bill
SB 292 Criminal law matters. Authored Bill
SB 293 Naloxone. Authored Bill
SB 294 Sale of CBD oil. Authored Bill
SB 295 School property and religious institutions. Authored Bill
SB 340 Regulation of abortion and newborn safety devices. Authored Bill
SB 428 Department of child services. Authored Bill
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Authored Resolution
SR 5 Supporting Taiwan's signing of a Bilateral Trade Agreement with the U.S. and reaffirming support for increasing Taiwan's international profile. Authored Resolution
SB 8 School curriculum. Co-authored Bill
SB 137 Access to employee restrooms. Co-authored Bill
SB 203 Crimes resulting in the loss of a fetus. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1006 Broadening criminal justice treatment options. Sponsored Bill
HB 1057 Pretrial diversion. Sponsored Bill
HB 1100 Code revision correction. Sponsored Bill
HB 1194 Delinquent self-storage facility rents. Sponsored Bill
HB 1214 Low THC hemp extract. Sponsored Bill
HB 1328 Bail issues. Sponsored Bill
HB 1359 Drug dealing resulting in death. Sponsored Bill
HB 1191 Suspected human trafficking. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution