Sen. Randall Head


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 13 Administration of overdose intervention drugs. Authored Bill
SB 19 Operation of off-road vehicles. Authored Bill
SB 50 Governor's workforce cabinet. Authored Bill
SB 126 Judges and magistrates. Authored Bill
SB 127 Protective orders. Authored Bill
SB 128 Change of placement of a child in need of services. Authored Bill
SB 137 Access to employee restrooms. Authored Bill
SB 222 Misleading or inaccurate caller identification. Authored Bill
SB 223 Information provided by health practitioners. Authored Bill
SB 224 Behavioral health and human services. Authored Bill
SB 225 Continuing education requirements. Authored Bill
SB 226 Notice of intent to relocate. Authored Bill
SB 230 Suicide prevention. Authored Bill
SB 259 Motor vehicle matters. Authored Bill
SB 264 Rape kits. Authored Bill
SB 326 Redistricting standards. Authored Bill
SB 339 Controlled substance dispensing. Authored Bill
SB 363 FSSA matters. Authored Bill
SB 369 Workers' compensation drug formulary. Authored Bill
SCR 17 Congratulating Jim Wildermuth for being named the 2017 Indiana Rural Teacher of the Year. Authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Pioneer Junior-Senior High School football team on winning the IHSAA Class A state championship. Authored Resolution
SCR 33 Congratulating the Lewis Cass High School marching band for winning the 2017 Class C ISSMA marching band competition. Authored Resolution
SCR 46 Honoring former Indiana Governor Otis R. Bowen, M.D. Authored Resolution
SR 35 Memorializing the Honorable Julian L. Ridlen. Authored Resolution
SR 36 Congratulating Evelynn Byrum. Authored Resolution
SB 123 Newborn safety devices at fire departments. Co-authored Bill
SB 218 Procedures to terminate parental rights. Co-authored Bill
SB 233 Foster parent bill of rights. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1007 Mental health access. Sponsored Bill
HB 1017 Newborn screening. Sponsored Bill
HB 1031 Cleanup of certain terms. Sponsored Bill
HB 1120 State department of health matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1137 Study of industrial hemp. Sponsored Bill
HB 1140 Interlocal agreements. Sponsored Bill
HB 1214 Low THC hemp extract. Sponsored Bill
HB 1228 Data concerning youth in adult court. Sponsored Bill
HB 1270 Criminal law matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 44 Urging INDOT to rename a section of U.S. 31 at mile markers 174 through 175 the "Indiana State Trooper Robert Lather Memorial Mile". Sponsored Resolution
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution