Sen. Rick Niemeyer


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 30 Child care home application notice and comment. Authored Bill
SB 31 Local licensing boards in Lake and Porter counties. Authored Bill
SB 32 Redevelopment commissioners. Authored Bill
SB 44 Recreation fund expenditures. Authored Bill
SB 141 County and municipal excise and wheel taxes. Authored Bill
SB 194 Distributions of public safety income tax revenue. Authored Bill
SB 195 1977 pension and disability fund study. Authored Bill
SB 196 Elimination of annual adjustments of assessed values. Authored Bill
SB 212 Vehicle weight limits. Authored Bill
SB 213 Property tax exemption for affordable rental housing. Authored Bill
SB 391 Township property tax levies. Authored Bill
SB 392 Local government matters. Authored Bill
SB 414 Property tax deduction for landlords of veterans. Authored Bill
SCR 44 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of improving the post-secondary financial assistance program for children of disabled veterans. Authored Resolution
SR 4 Concerning the motor vehicle inspection and maintenance programs in Lake and Porter counties. Authored Resolution
SR 17 Recognizing the Lake County Parks Board on the occasion of its 50th anniversary. Authored Resolution
SB 50 Governor's workforce cabinet. Co-authored Bill
SB 65 Instruction on human sexuality. Co-authored Bill
SB 275 Old forest areas in state forests. Co-authored Bill
SCR 4 Honoring the Veterans in Piping Program. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 11 Urging the legislative council to assign to an appropriate study committee the topic of the determination of the time zone or time zones in which Indiana's 92 counties should be located. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1320 Disposition of tax sale surplus. Sponsored Bill
HB 1383 Various election law matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 56 Honoring Jerome Flewelling. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 58 Recognizing Debbie Rzepczynski, Lake County Public Library employee. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Recognizing the Lake County Public Library. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 68 Recognizing the many accomplishments of the students, teachers, and administrators of Crown Point High School. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1047 Education benefits for veterans. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1193 Study of injured public safety officer monument. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1244 Health matters. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution