Sen. Ron Alting


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 1 Sunday carryout sales. Authored Bill
SB 46 Alcohol permits for economic development. Authored Bill
SB 93 Fair pay in employment. Authored Bill
SB 107 INSPECT registration for dispensers of controlled substances. Authored Bill
SB 134 Charity gaming. Authored Bill
SB 152 Survivor health coverage. Authored Bill
SB 160 Chiropractic licensure. Authored Bill
SB 235 Tax credit for education contributions. Authored Bill
SB 236 Say's Firefly designated as state insect. Authored Bill
SB 339 Controlled substance dispensing. Authored Bill
SCR 25 Congratulating the Purdue University football team on winning the 2017 Foster Farms Bowl. Authored Resolution
SR 23 Memorializing Jeff Washburn. Authored Resolution
SR 74 Congratulating the Henry Poor Lumber Company. Authored Resolution
SB 3 Crimes against public safety officials. Co-authored Bill
SB 12 Sex offenders. Co-authored Bill
SB 50 Governor's workforce cabinet. Co-authored Bill
SB 75 1977 fund retirement age and benefits study. Co-authored Bill
SB 96 Veterans pilot program. Co-authored Bill
SB 131 Crimes involving synthetic drugs. Co-authored Bill
SB 142 Maternal mortality review committee. Co-authored Bill
SB 159 Redistricting commission. Co-authored Bill
SB 189 K-12 funding. Co-authored Bill
SB 207 Homeowners associations and solar power. Co-authored Bill
SB 221 INSPECT program. Co-authored Bill
SB 224 Behavioral health and human services. Co-authored Bill
SB 225 Continuing education requirements. Co-authored Bill
SB 262 Veterans matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 264 Rape kits. Co-authored Bill
SB 326 Redistricting standards. Co-authored Bill
SB 393 Safety notice of advanced structural buildings. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Recognizing FFA and all of its work to advance the quality of agricultural education. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 8 Congratulating Dr. Linda L. M. Bennett on her retirement from the Presidency of the University of Southern Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Honoring Ball State University. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Cynthia Brinker. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 42 Congratulating Jane Seigel. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 47 Congratulating Larry A. Landis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 49 Congratulating Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 Honoring Senator Brandt Hershman upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 18 Honoring foster families for their support in serving and caring for Indiana's most vulnerable children. Co-authored Resolution
SR 19 Memorializing Laura Jane Bauman's 41 years of service to the Indiana Senate and Indiana Senate Democratic Caucus. Co-authored Resolution
SR 22 Memorializing former Senate Democratic intern, Jennifer Rice. Co-authored Resolution
SR 28 Recognizing foreign exchange students in Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of a comprehensive review of school safety issues. Co-authored Resolution
SR 63 Honoring Senator Jim C. Smith upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 64 Honoring Senator Doug Eckerty upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 71 Honoring Senate President Pro Tempore David Long upon his retirement from the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1004 Various state and local government streamlining matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1051 Sunday sales of alcoholic beverages for carryout. Sponsored Bill
HB 1419 Various alcoholic beverage matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 10 Recognizing the William Henry Harrison High School boys soccer team. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 19 Honoring Val Hilburn, the 2017 Court Appointed Special Advocate Volunteer of the Year. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 22 Honoring Val Hilbun, the 2017 Court Appointed Special Advocate Volunteer of the Year. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 34 Congratulating the Purdue University cheerleading team. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 39 Recognizing the Lafayette Central Catholic High School girls volleyball team. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 75 Recognizing the 20th anniversary of the Center for Education and Research in Information Assurance and Security (CERIAS). Sponsored Resolution
HB 1384 Chiropractors. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 21 Urging the Indiana Department of Transportation to rename the bridge along State Road 28 over U.S. Highway 31 after Tipton County Deputy Jacob Calvin. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 25 Honoring Hoosier long term care professionals. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 40 Memorializing Lieutenant Aaron Allan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 45 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Memorializing Dr. Kevin Rodgers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 49 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We The People" team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 52 Commemorating the 50th anniversary of Senator Robert Kennedy's speech on April 4, 1968, following the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Co-sponsored Resolution