Skip to main content
Senate Bill 0252

Senate Bill 0252

ARCHIVE (2013)

Latest Information


Marion County township boards. Provides that in Marion County, a township board consists of five (instead of seven) members. Requires a township board in Marion County to adopt a resolution dividing the township into five legislative body districts not later than July 1, 2014. Provides that members of the initial five member township board are elected at the November 2016 general election.
    Current Status:
    In Committee - first House
    Latest Printing (PDF)