Sen. Dennis Kruse


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 4 Natural resources matters. Authored Bill
SB 20 Proprietary educational institutions. Authored Bill
SB 29 Commercial identification cards from the BMV. Authored Bill
SB 71 Regional sewer districts. Authored Bill
SB 72 Library expansion referenda for unserved areas. Authored Bill
SB 90 Various education matters. Authored Bill
SB 91 Education standards. Authored Bill
SB 100 Protecting parental rights. Authored Bill
SB 113 School curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 114 Excused absences from school for state fair activities. Authored Bill
SB 153 PERF and TRF guaranteed fund administrative expenses. Authored Bill
SB 177 Sale of seedlings and wildflower seeds. Authored Bill
SB 195 Student immunization. Authored Bill
SB 196 Expiration of emergency rules. Authored Bill
SB 197 Higher education funding. Authored Bill
SB 204 Teacher preparation programs. Authored Bill
SB 205 Charter schools. Authored Bill
SB 234 Auctioneer licensing. Authored Bill
SB 264 Choices for teachers program. Authored Bill
SB 265 Metropolitan campus governance. Authored Bill
SB 276 Music courses in school curriculum. Authored Bill
SB 277 Student information. Authored Bill
SB 282 Choice scholarship. Authored Bill
SB 284 Various education matters. Authored Bill
SB 326 Celebration of winter holidays in schools. Authored Bill
SB 330 Better skills for adult learners. Authored Bill
SB 331 Second service for veterans. Authored Bill
SB 340 Demand side management programs. Authored Bill
SB 394 Consumer protection. Authored Bill
SB 421 Professional licensing matters. Authored Bill
SJR 9 Right to hunt, fish, and harvest wildlife. Authored Resolution
SR 24 Urging the legislative council to create a study on alternative response collections for high-stakes testing. Authored Resolution
SR 25 Honoring Terrin Thomas on her selection as Miss Indiana 2013. Authored Resolution
SR 48 Recognizing the importance of all schools and libraries being equipped with high-capacity, high-speed broadband connectivity. Authored Resolution
SR 49 Supporting Indiana libraries for their services to the people of Indiana.. Authored Resolution
SB 1 State and local taxation. Co-authored Bill
SB 61 Emergency medical services provider disability benefits. Co-authored Bill
SB 66 State-assisted retirement plan. Co-authored Bill
SB 101 Agricultural operations and trespass. Co-authored Bill
SB 111 Soil productivity factors. Co-authored Bill
SB 186 State policy on agriculture and farmers' rights. Co-authored Bill
SB 222 Student athlete concussions. Co-authored Bill
SB 229 Firearm matters. Co-authored Bill
SB 300 Veterans' employment preference. Co-authored Bill
SB 344 School building safety. Co-authored Bill
SB 352 Military family relief fund. Co-authored Bill
SB 354 Hoosier women veterans program. Co-authored Bill
SB 409 Recording notices concerning taxes and property. Co-authored Bill
SCR 10 Urging Congress to propose the Regulation Freedom amendment to the United States Constitution. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 30 Congratulating Northrop High School for receiving the "School of Excellence" award from the National Parent-Teacher Association. Co-authored Resolution
SR 61 Urging the study of the necessity of a wilderness preservation system. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1001 State and local taxation. Sponsored Bill
HB 1004 Early learning pilot grant program. Sponsored Bill
HB 1047 Charter school athletic participation. Sponsored Bill
HB 1063 Charter school compacts. Sponsored Bill
HB 1076 INDOT eminent domain actions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1079 Student transfers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1107 Recording of homeowners association covenants. Sponsored Bill
HB 1171 Recorder's record perpetuation fund. Sponsored Bill
HB 1181 Career and technical education centers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1204 Various education and school matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1213 Career and technical education; dual credit courses. Sponsored Bill
HB 1233 Background checks by schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1290 Health of student athletes. Sponsored Bill
HB 1303 School bus safety. Sponsored Bill
HB 1319 Education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1321 Innovation network schools. Sponsored Bill
HB 1346 County government issues. Sponsored Bill
HB 1388 Teacher preparation programs. Sponsored Bill
HCR 7 Requesting INDOT to name that portion of U.S. Highway 24 from U.S. Highway 30 east of New Haven to State Line Road in Allen County the "Phyllis J. Pond Memorial Highway". Sponsored Resolution
HCR 42 Honoring Dr. Frank A. Bush, Indiana School Boards Association, upon his retirement. Sponsored Resolution
HJR 3 Marriage. Sponsored Resolution
HR 3 Honoring the many people and organizations who gave time, money, and support to the residents of Holton following the March 2, 2012 F-3 tornado. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1071 Taxation of civil service annuities. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1190 Treatment of miscarried remains. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1351 Welfare matters; drug testing. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution