Sen. Ronald Grooms


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 34 Sales tax exemption for dietary supplements. Authored Bill
SB 232 Disability, mental illness, and addiction evaluation. Authored Bill
SB 233 Professional licensing matters. Authored Bill
SB 262 Biosimilar drugs. Authored Bill
SB 284 Various education matters. Authored Bill
SB 285 Insulin and Tramadol. Authored Bill
SB 345 Board of dentistry. Authored Bill
SB 346 Medication therapy management and Medicaid. Authored Bill
SB 378 Business locations of floral products suppliers. Authored Bill
SB 379 Small employer wellness program tax credits. Authored Bill
SR 14 Honoring Jim Keith for his 32 years of service to the Clark-Floyd Counties Convention and Tourism Bureau. Authored Resolution
SR 64 Urging the legislative council to assign to the appropriate study committee the topic of medication therapy management services provided by pharmacists. Authored Resolution
SB 66 State-assisted retirement plan. Co-authored Bill
SB 111 Soil productivity factors. Co-authored Bill
SB 134 Fraudulent liens and encumbrances. Co-authored Bill
SB 167 Volunteer firefighters holding elected office. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 16 Urging the FCC to more effectively prioritize regulation of telemarketing. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Urging assignment to a study committee the topic of veterans benefits. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 26 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of increasing Indiana's tourism marketing budget to an appropriate study committee. Co-authored Resolution
SR 61 Urging the study of the necessity of a wilderness preservation system. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1019 Lewis and Clark expedition commission. Sponsored Bill
HB 1020 Study of economic development incentives. Sponsored Bill
HB 1039 Indiana grown initiative. Sponsored Bill
HB 1114 Legend drug prescriptions by optometrists. Sponsored Bill
HB 1218 Drug treatment and reporting. Sponsored Bill
HB 1323 Epinephrine in institutions of higher education. Sponsored Bill
HCR 35 Honoring Jamey Aebersold, 2014 recipient of the A.B. Spellman NEA Jazz Masters Award for Jazz Advocacy. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 36 Congratulating the Indiana Association of Rehabilitation Facilities, Inc., on the occasion of the 40th anniversary of its establishment. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Celebrating the 200th birthday of William S. Culbertson and recognizing the historic and cultural significance of the Culbertson Mansion. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1071 Taxation of civil service annuities. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1321 Innovation network schools. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1387 Farm winery direct sales to a retailer or dealer. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution