Sen. Scott Schneider


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 264 Choices for teachers program. Authored Bill
SB 266 Assessment of real property. Authored Bill
SB 321 Charter school funding. Authored Bill
SB 322 Schools receiving choice scholarships. Authored Bill
SB 366 Township small claims courts and garnishments. Authored Bill
SCR 7 Congratulating the Fishers High School "We the People" team on their state championship. Authored Resolution
SR 10 Memorializing John C. McLane. longtime civil servant and political leader.. Authored Resolution
SB 20 Proprietary educational institutions. Co-authored Bill
SB 39 Media production expenditure tax credit. Co-authored Bill
SB 68 Piping materials used in public works projects. Co-authored Bill
SB 235 Mental health pilot project. Co-authored Bill
SCR 11 Memorializing Frank Ono and urging INDOT to name an overpass in Hamlet for him. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 22 Recognizing the twentieth anniversary of the State Partnership Program between the Slovak Republic and the State of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders football team. Class 2A state champions. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Rcognizing and honoring the Town of New Harmony, Indiana, on the occasion of its bicentennial anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 38 Recognizing the Indiana State Police Alliance for 40 years of service to law enforcement and the public. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 39 Honoring Winter Olympic bronze medalist and Hoosier native Nick Goepper. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 45 Honoring Dr. Jo Ann Gora, Ball State University president, uoon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Honoring the life and accomplishments of Dr. Patrick O'Meara. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Memorializing the life of Stephen J. Johnson. Co-authored Resolution
SR 5 Recognizing Mary Beth Schneider for a job well-done. Co-authored Resolution
SR 26 Urging the legislative council to assign the topic of increasing Indiana's tourism marketing budget to an appropriate study committee. Co-authored Resolution
SR 70 Honoring Senator Tom Wyss upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 73 Honoring Senator Sue Landske upon her retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 78 Honoring Senator Johnny Nugent upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 79 Honoring Senator Allen E. Paul upon his retirement from the Indiana Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 85 Honoring Senator Lindel Hume upon his retirement from the State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 92 A SENATE RESOLUTION recognizing the Honorable John Waterman for his work in the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 93 A SENATE RESOLUTION honoring Becki Gomez on the occasion of her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1003 Economic development. Sponsored Bill
HB 1005 Government reduction. Sponsored Bill
HB 1076 INDOT eminent domain actions. Sponsored Bill
HB 1079 Student transfers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1126 Wage payment and wage assignment. Sponsored Bill
HB 1385 Self-service storage facilities. Sponsored Bill
HB 1027 Property tax exemptions. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1321 Innovation network schools. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Honoring Sammy Lee Davis, Congressional Medal of Honor recipient. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 5 Congratulating the Salem High School marching band on winning the Indiana State School Music Association 2013 Scholastic B State Championship. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 15 Honoring IURC Commissioner Larry S. Landis upon his retirement. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 31 Supporting Taiwan's efforts to secure entry to the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) and the signing of a Free Trade Agreement (FTA). Co-sponsored Resolution