Rep. Dennis Zent


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
HB 1265 Designation of caregiver for patients. Authored Bill
HB 1312 Employee permits. Authored Bill
HB 1456 Servicemembers civil relief act. Authored Bill
HB 1562 Professional licensing matters. Authored Bill
HB 1615 Veterans' recovery program. Authored Bill
HB 1004 Safety PIN grant program. Co-authored Bill
HB 1016 Newborn safety incubators. Co-authored Bill
HB 1108 Dyslexia. Co-authored Bill
HB 1145 Civil immunity for volunteer health care providers. Co-authored Bill
HB 1157 Qualified dietitians. Co-authored Bill
HB 1159 Protective orders and employment. Co-authored Bill
HB 1174 Property tax deductions for veterans and spouses. Co-authored Bill
HB 1184 Controlled substances. Co-authored Bill
HB 1197 First responder tactical training. Co-authored Bill
HB 1199 TECC trainer programs. Co-authored Bill
HB 1242 Reserve officer training. Co-authored Bill
HB 1250 Abandoned homestead property taxation. Co-authored Bill
HB 1360 Massage therapists. Co-authored Bill
HB 1432 Regulation of e-liquids. Co-authored Bill
HB 1448 Mental health drugs and coverage. Co-authored Bill
HB 1475 Statewide 911 system. Co-authored Bill
HB 1627 Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne as a metropolitan campus. Co-authored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring Robert Hyatt for his years of dedicated service to his country and his state. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 9 Recognizing Purple Heart recipients in Indiana Co-authored Resolution
HCR 29 Recognizing Major General R. Martin Umbarger on the occasion of his retirement as Adjutant General of Indiana. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 34 Recognizing the importance and sustainability of Indiana's hardwood industry. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 37 Recognizing Elder Heart. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 48 Requesting prayers and support for the men and women serving in the United States armed forces. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 52 Honoring Hugh Brown. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 65 Recognizing Kiwanis International on the occasion of its 100th anniversary. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 82 Memorializing and honoring Representative Earl L. Harris. Co-authored Resolution
HCR 87 Honoring Indiana University- Purdue University Indianapolis Chancellor Charles R. Bantz. Co-authored Resolution
HR 12 Honoring the 2014 Purdue University Livestock Judging Team. Co-authored Resolution
HR 21 Recognizing the work of Circle City Carvers. Co-authored Resolution
HR 23 Memorializing Joey Morris. Co-authored Resolution
HR 33 Congratulating Indiana Wesleyan University men's basketball team. Co-authored Resolution
HR 35 Memorializing Father Theodore Hesburgh. Co-authored Resolution
HR 56 Memorializing Dr. Raymond M. Maddox. Co-authored Resolution
HR 59 Expressing opposition to the anti-Jewish and anti-Israel Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions campaign (BDS). Co-authored Resolution
SB 216 St. Joseph River basin commission. Sponsored Bill
SB 369 Publication and Internet posting of information. Sponsored Bill
SB 462 Advertising by health care practitioners. Sponsored Bill
SCR 38 Congratulating Farmers State Bank of LaGrange Sponsored Resolution
SB 26 Coverage of prescription eye drops. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 35 Speed limits in school zones. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 298 Voluntary veterans' preference employment policy. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 329 Disposition of aborted remains. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 380 Crisis intervention teams. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 398 School bus stop arm violations. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 434 Financial aid and tuition. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 484 Fire and emergency response issues. Co-sponsored Bill
SB 514 Vacancy in office of clerk-treasurer. Co-sponsored Bill