Sen. James Tomes


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 37 Possession of paraphernalia. Authored Bill
SB 98 Lawsuits against gun manufacturers. Authored Bill
SB 100 Homeland security cease and desist orders. Authored Bill
SB 107 Immunity for not prohibiting firearms. Authored Bill
SB 122 Vanderburgh circuit court magistrate. Authored Bill
SB 123 Higher education. Authored Bill
SB 143 Election workers. Authored Bill
SB 144 Minimum crew size. Authored Bill
SB 233 Winter holidays in schools, cities, and towns. Authored Bill
SB 285 Inmate correspondence. Authored Bill
SB 286 Taxation of civil service annuities. Authored Bill
SB 370 State emblems. Authored Bill
SB 371 Hunting and fishing licenses. Authored Bill
SB 433 Shotguns. Authored Bill
SB 454 Public records requests for police video. Authored Bill
SB 475 Hemp oil registry for the treatment of epilepsy. Authored Bill
SB 561 Vehicle remarketers. Authored Bill
SCR 28 Recognizing Spirit Cheer of Evansville Authored Resolution
SCR 36 Honoring University of Southern Indiana Authored Resolution
SCR 37 Urging INDOT to place a Authored Resolution
SB 99 Jury service review. Co-authored Bill
SB 101 Religious freedom restoration. Co-authored Bill
SB 267 Dual language immersion; biliteracy. Co-authored Bill
SB 298 Voluntary veterans' preference employment policy. Co-authored Bill
SB 307 Consumer protection. Co-authored Bill
SB 405 Assessment of agricultural land. Co-authored Bill
SB 424 Women veterans' issues. Co-authored Bill
SB 536 Methamphetamine. Co-authored Bill
SB 568 Religious freedom restoration act. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Congratulating the New Palestine High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 15 Honoring John Cardwell and Nancy Griffin Co-authored Resolution
SCR 29 Congratulating the Princeton High School girls basketball team Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Honoring the Indiana members of the First Special Service Force Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Honoring Tanner King Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Honoring Ernest "Ernie" Yelton Co-authored Resolution
SCR 55 Congratulating former Indiana State Senator Billie Breaux for her decades of public service. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 56 Memorializing Thomas E. Fruechtenicht Co-authored Resolution
SJR 2 Right to hunt, fish, and harvest wildlife. Co-authored Resolution
SR 4 Memorializing Richard "Dick" L. Smith. Co-authored Resolution
SR 66 Honoring Virgil Ray Hudnall Co-authored Resolution
HB 1181 Agricultural matters. Sponsored Bill
HCR 16 Honoring Johnnie Guy. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1108 Dyslexia. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1501 Invasive species council. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1549 Grain buyer and warehouse operators. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring Robert Hyatt for his years of dedicated service to his country and his state. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 9 Recognizing Purple Heart recipients in Indiana Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 17 Honoring the University of Southern Indiana's national championship baseball team. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 27 Recognizing the FFA and its Indiana state officers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 29 Recognizing Major General R. Martin Umbarger on the occasion of his retirement as Adjutant General of Indiana. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 34 Recognizing the importance and sustainability of Indiana's hardwood industry. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Memorializing Corporal Jordan Lee Spears. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 39 Recognizing 70 Indiana volunteer firefighters on the occasion of 50 years of dedicated service to their local volunteer fire departments. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Requesting prayers and support for the men and women serving in the United States armed forces. Co-sponsored Resolution