Sen. Joseph Zakas


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 13 Vehicle Bill. Authored Bill
SB 25 Aircraft license excise tax. Authored Bill
SB 31 Transportation corridor development. Authored Bill
SB 71 St. Joseph circuit court magistrate. Authored Bill
SB 93 Synthetic drugs. Authored Bill
SB 99 Jury service review. Authored Bill
SB 108 Home improvement supplier registry. Authored Bill
SB 216 St. Joseph River basin commission. Authored Bill
SB 291 Probate code study commission. Authored Bill
SB 292 St. Joseph County courts. Authored Bill
SB 355 Various probate and trust matters. Authored Bill
SB 389 Income tax credit for toll road charges. Authored Bill
SB 524 Tax deeds and conveyance documents. Authored Bill
SB 525 Property tax assessment. Authored Bill
SB 547 Veterans and courts. Authored Bill
SB 564 Status of marriage study. Authored Bill
SB 565 Use of DNA evidence. Authored Bill
SCR 8 Honoring Dana Stravaby Authored Resolution
SCR 10 Recognizing and honoring the city of South Bend Authored Resolution
SCR 21 Congratulating the Penn High School Spell Bowl team Authored Resolution
SCR 22 Congratulating Anna Rohrer Authored Resolution
SCR 27 Memorializing Father Theodore M. Hesburgh Authored Resolution
SR 13 Honoring Johan Kuitse Authored Resolution
SR 23 Honoring Michelle Whaley Authored Resolution
SR 32 Honoring Donald Napoli Authored Resolution
SR 36 Memorializing Charles E. Rice Authored Resolution
SR 68 To honor Studebaker National Museum's exhibit Authored Resolution
SB 94 Statute of limitations for rape. Co-authored Bill
SB 120 Invasive species council. Co-authored Bill
SB 289 Confidential victim services requests. Co-authored Bill
SB 359 Sales tax exemption for data warehouse equipment. Co-authored Bill
SB 363 Child molesting. Co-authored Bill
SB 375 Human trafficking, promoting prostitution, and asset forfeiture. Co-authored Bill
SCR 6 Congratulating the New Palestine High School football team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 15 Honoring John Cardwell and Nancy Griffin Co-authored Resolution
SCR 28 Recognizing Spirit Cheer of Evansville Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Honoring the Indiana members of the First Special Service Force Co-authored Resolution
SCR 31 Honoring Tanner King Co-authored Resolution
SCR 36 Honoring University of Southern Indiana Co-authored Resolution
SCR 53 Honoring Ernest "Ernie" Yelton Co-authored Resolution
SCR 55 Congratulating former Indiana State Senator Billie Breaux for her decades of public service. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 56 Memorializing Thomas E. Fruechtenicht Co-authored Resolution
SR 4 Memorializing Richard "Dick" L. Smith. Co-authored Resolution
SR 66 Honoring Virgil Ray Hudnall Co-authored Resolution
HB 1140 Precinct election officers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1413 Aircraft. Sponsored Bill
HB 1185 Synthetic plastic microbeads. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1196 CHINS and delinquent child dual determination. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1216 Missing children and trafficked children. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring Robert Hyatt for his years of dedicated service to his country and his state. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 9 Recognizing Purple Heart recipients in Indiana Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 27 Recognizing the FFA and its Indiana state officers. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 29 Recognizing Major General R. Martin Umbarger on the occasion of his retirement as Adjutant General of Indiana. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 34 Recognizing the importance and sustainability of Indiana's hardwood industry. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 38 Memorializing Corporal Jordan Lee Spears. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 39 Recognizing 70 Indiana volunteer firefighters on the occasion of 50 years of dedicated service to their local volunteer fire departments. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 48 Requesting prayers and support for the men and women serving in the United States armed forces. Co-sponsored Resolution