Sen. Jim Banks


200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204


Name Short Description Author | Sponsor Legislation Type
SB 66 Civil rights. Authored Bill
SB 76 Military service and Medicaid eligibility. Authored Bill
SB 77 Aborted fetal body parts research. Authored Bill
SB 78 Transmission of overseas and other ballots. Authored Bill
SB 144 Abortion. Authored Bill
SB 145 Unclaimed remains of veterans. Authored Bill
SB 158 Various veterans' matters. Authored Bill
SB 159 Notification of abuse or neglect assessment. Authored Bill
SB 169 Special permits. Authored Bill
SB 189 Identifier for military families. Authored Bill
SB 240 Prosecuting attorneys retirement fund. Authored Bill
SB 295 Requires that state income tax forms be modified to enable a taxpayer to donate all or part of the taxpayer's tax refund to the military family relief fund (fund). Authored Bill
SB 296 Pro bono representation of veterans. Authored Bill
SB 362 National guard members and veterans. Authored Bill
SCR 24 Honoring the 1975-1976 Indiana University basketball team. Authored Resolution
SR 42 Honoring Senator Carlin Yoder. Authored Resolution
SB 259 Carrying of handguns by members and employees of the general assembly. Co-authored Bill
SB 334 Various education matters. Co-authored Bill
SCR 1 Expressing appreciation for Lieutenant Governor Ellspermann. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 3 Urging INDOT to place a memorial sign where the 38th parallel crosses IN 69 entitled "Veterans of the Korean War Memorial - 38th Parallel". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 4 Recognizing LSA's Office of Fiscal and Management Analysis. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 10 Honoring Senior Trooper J. Ryan Winters. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 13 Urging INDOT to rename that portion of U.S. 31 through Howard County as "The Haynes-Apperson Expressway". Co-authored Resolution
SCR 27 Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 30 Recognizing FFA. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 35 Honoring Indiana's Bicentennial. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 41 Congratulating Jackie Young. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 50 Memorializing U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 54 Honoring the Chesterton High School debate team. Co-authored Resolution
SCR 61 Celebrating the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. Co-authored Resolution
SR 1 To confirm the nomination of Eric Holcomb to take office as Lieutenant Governor. Co-authored Resolution
SR 3 Honoring Gloria Schroeder upon her retirement and thanking her for 30 years of exceptional service to the Indiana State Senate. Co-authored Resolution
SR 6 Recognizing the Community Civility Counts Initiative of the Gary Chamber of Commerce. Co-authored Resolution
SR 11 Congratulating Whiting High School for their outstanding academic achievements. Co-authored Resolution
SR 35 Honoring Senator Patricia Miller upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 43 Honoring Senator Schneider upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 44 Honoring Senator Steele upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 46 Honoring Senator Brent Waltz upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 48 Honoring Senator Arnold upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 50 Honoring Senator Rogers upon her retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 51 Honoring Senator Broden upon his retirement. Co-authored Resolution
SR 68 Protecting the domestic steel industry. Co-authored Resolution
HB 1004 School pension plans and other education matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1025 Alternate rezoning procedure. Sponsored Bill
HB 1089 Veteran service officers. Sponsored Bill
HB 1271 Child abuse matters. Sponsored Bill
HB 1313 Hoosier veterans. Sponsored Bill
HCR 2 Honoring the inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 20 Honoring Robert Clegg. Sponsored Resolution
HCR 32 Honoring the 2014 inductees and the Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame. Sponsored Resolution
HB 1082 Environmental rules and policies. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1337 Abortion. Co-sponsored Bill
HB 1378 Divestment from boycott Israel businesses. Co-sponsored Bill
HCR 3 Recognizing the "Chair of Honor" in the State House honoring all Prisoners of War and those Missing in Action. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 13 Congratulating Indiana State Parks on its 100th anniversary. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 51 Memorializing former Representative William Crawford. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 59 Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 64 Honoring volunteer firefighters. Co-sponsored Resolution
HCR 69 Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years. Co-sponsored Resolution